5/13 Minner AMPS 223 +4 176 PMPS 227 +4 198 —increase coming

MinnerPip

Member
Prior Post

I almost increased her tonight, because these numbers are so high compared to where she was 5 days ago. But I stuck to the protocol, wait at least 6 cycles with no green. Sorry Minner, mommy pulled on the patience pants.

I discontinued Cerenia, her last dose given Sunday PM. She was on it for 72 effective hours. I think it was causing the eager bleeding of the ear pricks because that has gone away entirely now.

Still did the ondonestran this morning, so she’s been on that now for 3 days, tomorrow morning will be 96 hours. I’m going to keep giving it to her until we’re done with metronidazole —3 more doses of that for total of 6 days.

She has pooped some more small turds and nuggets, all well formed, normal. She has had the good probiotic on her food for third evening in a row now.

Everything seems fine now except her BG is running 100+ points higher than it has been at for 4+ months and she is peeing more (bad). Makes ZERO sense.

Take that diabetes demon, I’m threatening you now with insulin increase if you don’t back off.
 
Prior Post

I almost increased her tonight, because these numbers are so high compared to where she was 5 days ago. But I stuck to the protocol, wait at least 6 cycles with no green. Sorry Minner, mommy pulled on the patience pants.

I discontinued Cerenia, her last dose given Sunday PM. She was on it for 72 effective hours. I think it was causing the eager bleeding of the ear pricks because that has gone away entirely now.

Still did the ondonestran this morning, so she’s been on that now for 3 days, tomorrow morning will be 96 hours. I’m going to keep giving it to her until we’re done with metronidazole —3 more doses of that for total of 6 days.

She has pooped some more small turds and nuggets, all well formed, normal. She has had the good probiotic on her food for third evening in a row now.

Everything seems fine now except her BG is running 100+ points higher than it has been at for 4+ months and she is peeing more (bad). Makes ZERO sense.

Take that diabetes demon, I’m threatening you now with insulin increase if you don’t back off.
So glad she’s feeling much better! What a great report, Laura!!
I hope Minner responds to the threat!
Safe surfing sweet girl. Hope you both have a calm night 😻❤️‍🩹💕
 
Back
Top