Sticky LLB Daily Posting Guidelines

Sticky
Status
Not open for further replies.

Administrator

 
Staff member
Help us help you by incorporating these suggestions into your routine...
  • Start only one thread per cat per day. Multiple threads scatter pertinent information about your kitty in too many places.
  • Your thread title should conform to the following format:
Date (mo/day) Kitty’s Name AMPS or AMBG subsequent test numbers PMPS or PMBG subsequent test numbers (AMBG and PMBG are used if you don’t shoot or gave an accidental fur shot).

As an example: 06/26 Fluffy AMPS 220 +2 160 +3 120 +5 100 +8 132 PMPS 200 +2 287 +5 300

If the subject line gets too long, as above, you can delete all the mid-cycle AM information when you get your PMBG/PMPS. Then continue on with PMBG/PMPS to +11 tests. So your new subject line might look something like this:

As an example: 06/26 Fluffy AMPS 220 PMPS 200 +2 287 +5 300
  • Please limit the amount of extraneous text in the subject line. The most important info is shown above. However, to get necessary attention, you can also use the “?” prefix (see below) or “911” if necessary with a few extra words at the end of the condo title such as “Need Help” or “Dose ?” or “Foods?” or even “Photos” or “DH Better” if there is something important to you that we can support you with. Please be sure to remove any extra text and the prefix when you’ve received help. Again, the focus is on the BG tests but it is sometimes warranted to use both a prefix and a few words of text.
  • Please do not reply to a thread from a previous day. Post your response in the current day's thread. Responding to a previous day's thread bumps it up to the top and before you know it we have people posting in both threads.
  • Questions: Mark your first post of the day with the word “Question” when you have a question in your thread. Please remove the "Question" word once you've received an answer.
  • 911: The 911 prefix in the subject line should only be used for emergencies such as symptomatic hypos, very low numbers (below 30 on a human meter), and/or very sick cats potentially needing ER care. Once someone has responded to the 911 and you have received help, please remove it from the subject line.
  • Stickys and Info posts: All approved Stickys and informational posts have been approved and vetted for accuracy by moderators and/or admin.
  • If you have questions related to content in the Stickys or Info threads, no need to start a new thread. Ask whatever questions you have in your daily thread.
  • Link your previous day’s thread (condo) in your first post of each day. Even if your last thread was 2 weeks ago, please link the thread. This practice allows those helping you to go back days and sometimes weeks to familiarize themselves with your kitty’s history before responding in your thread.
- Tim
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top