? - 07/07 Nestle ♡ 95 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

? 07/07 Nestle ♡ 95

Karolina & Nestle

Active member
Good meowning
Ha had a small bounce yesterday in the morning cycle. Then the rest of the day was alright.
Tomorrow we have our oncologist appointment. It's at 10am and Nestle usually gets his shot at 10:30. Since he only gets 0.25 I decided to skip tomorrow morning's dose. Otherwise I would have had to change his shot time to 8:30 in order for him to receive his shot before we start driving to the appointment. I decided that's a lot of work to switch his shot time back and forth and since he's such a good bouncer after a skipped shot I figured it's easier to just skip.
Of course im very nervous about the appointment and what the Dr will tell us.
Is there any questions I should be asking tomorrow???
Please continue to send all the pawsitive and healing vines.
Happy Meownday 🐱🐱

07/06 Nestle ♡ AMPS 94 PMPS 90
 
Good plan to skip tomorrow, Karolina. He's doing so well on this dose💚
I don't have any advice about the doctor, but Jude and I are sending our best wishes🐾 🤞that the doctor will have positive news for you and Nestle 🐈
We will look forward to your report.
 
Can you remind me again why the oncology visit? I guess I didn't go back far enough in the threads to find it.
he's such a good bouncer after a skipped shot
Be interesting to see what he does with a skip. It won't be a bounce, but rather that little bit of insulin wearing off. The word "bounce" is overused so clarifying for newer people or lurkers.
 
Can you remind me again why the oncology visit? I guess I didn't go back far enough in the threads to find it.

Be interesting to see what he does with a skip. It won't be a bounce, but rather that little bit of insulin wearing off. The word "bounce" is overused so clarifying for newer people or lurkers.
For his nose scab. They took a sample for a biopsy and discovered it's a bowenoid in situ carcinoma (rare skin cancer that's benign at the moment).
@Wendy&Neko do you have questions in mind I should be asking during the visit?
 
Thanks, I do remember reading about that now. It was what my father had. I think my first questions would be about treatment options, especially given that it's currently benign and the tradeoffs between the options. My father lived on an island and had mobility challenges, so topical treatment at home made sense for him. And it worked (and stings!), but he didn't have fur. If you do the lasers, the question is how often, given that you frequently are out of town for work. Looks like surgery is another option, though not sure they'd do that on the nose. Sounds like the tradeoffs are where the treatment is done, how often for how long, and what the recovery is like. So, what works best for Nestle and you. Best of luck.
 
Wishing you and Nestle lots of good luck tomorrow at the vet visit. Ivy and I send you and Nestle all the love and healing vines we can 🍃🍃🍃🍃💕💕💕🍃🍃🍃🍃💕💕💕

We hope the treatment is minimal and will insure a healthy result. We will thinking of you both, Karolina 💝💝💝💝 🙏🙏🙏
 
Back
Top