5-10 Leroy AMPS 207 +5 108 +6 111 PMPS 168

SqueeM3

Member
https://felinediabetes.org/fdmb//th...hea-going-back-to-er-this-morning-pmps-217.84

@Wendy&Neko the cholrambucil is 1 mg SID every other day.

Leroy ate 95% of his breakfast. I didn't give him gabapentin since he didn't seem to need it. He got Flagyl. I just did fluids and Leroy's swiss cheese skin is a pain 🤦‍♀️It took several attempts to keep the 19g needle in and the fluids from seeping out elsewhere. I'm not sure how the IV harness thing will work for Leroy. He keeps moving so the needle just pops out no matter where I put it. I don't want to tape the needle and the line in place. I finally managed to get fluids and Cerenia in. He has a fluid bubble on his left side now. Probably more than 75 ml but that's ok. He needs B12 today but I'll give that to him separately later.
 
So glad to hear Leroy is feeling and eating much better. Hooray 🎉

Sorry the fluids are a pain and his skin is tough. I dread the day I have to give them to my monster cat 😭

Wishing you and your gang a very calm day with good eating for Leroy 🐈😻❤️‍🩹
 
He still has a bit of a fluid bubble hanging behind his front left leg. He gets more fluids tonight although he probably doesn't need it. He's eating and drinking on his own. He probably doesn't need Cerenia either, the pills or the injectable.

The Flagyl is helping. He had a little bit of firm poop in the litter box. It was still a little bloody.
 
Beach day 😎 He probably could have surfed a little but my "low carb" food is actually 13% carbs :oops: I have a Chewy order for low carb food on its way. I have to look for the Lotus Just Juicy venison at the pet store so I can try out a can or two. Leroy will eat anything but not everything agrees with his tummy.

Leroy ate most of dinner which is good enough for me right now. He just had fluids. I'm getting better at giving it but his Swiss cheese skin is such a pain😒 I keep forgetting to open the line so the fluid can flow through 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ So he's sitting there and I'm squeezing the bag and wondering why the little air bubbles aren't going anywhere 🤦‍♀️He has another fluid bubble on his left side.

Untitled4.jpg
 
Beach day 😎 He probably could have surfed a little but my "low carb" food is actually 13% carbs :oops: I have a Chewy order for low carb food on its way. I have to look for the Lotus Just Juicy venison at the pet store so I can try out a can or two. Leroy will eat anything but not everything agrees with his tummy.

Leroy ate most of dinner which is good enough for me right now. He just had fluids. I'm getting better at giving it but his Swiss cheese skin is such a pain😒 I keep forgetting to open the line so the fluid can flow through 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ So he's sitting there and I'm squeezing the bag and wondering why the little air bubbles aren't going anywhere 🤦‍♀️He has another fluid bubble on his left side.

View attachment 47
So happy to hear he ate for you. The best news 🎉🤞
Does he tolerate the fluids ok?
Can you use a thinner needle like 21 gauge? So maybe it won’t be so hard to poke his skin?

My vet gave me 18 gauge needles and everyone said to get thinner ones as that was “like a harpoon”.

He’s just so darned handsome. I can’t believe I’ve never seen photos of him before!! 😻😻

Ivy has a big crush on Leroy 😻

Keep eating well and have a calm night! 💖🐈💖
 
The best needles I found were Terumo brand--they are more expensive, but worth it because they slide in so easily. The larger the needle, of course, the faster the fluid goes. We used smaller ones, though, because they were much more comfy.
 
I have some 20g needles which aren't that much thinner. Leroy doesn't mind the needle. I can put the needle right into the tented skin and still have liquid ooze out somewhere else but the needle isn't poking out anywhere🫤
 
I agree, the Terumo thin wall needles were the way to go for me. I took one look at the harpoons and said "nope!". If he has a fluids bubble, I'd wait until it's gone before giving more fluids.

the cholrambucil is 1 mg SID every other day
That's not a studied dosing method for chlorambucil. It might not be effective at that low a dose.
 
Beach day 😎 He probably could have surfed a little but my "low carb" food is actually 13% carbs :oops: I have a Chewy order for low carb food on its way. I have to look for the Lotus Just Juicy venison at the pet store so I can try out a can or two. Leroy will eat anything but not everything agrees with his tummy.

Leroy ate most of dinner which is good enough for me right now. He just had fluids. I'm getting better at giving it but his Swiss cheese skin is such a pain😒 I keep forgetting to open the line so the fluid can flow through 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ So he's sitting there and I'm squeezing the bag and wondering why the little air bubbles aren't going anywhere 🤦‍♀️He has another fluid bubble on his left side.

View attachment 47
What a super handsome man! Love him. Sending good vibes.
 
Back
Top