5/12 Karamelle AMPS 262 +3 250

JoM

New member
I havent been here in ages, so no prior link to look at. We are at 2 months post switching to Levemir from Lantus. Karamelle's numbers were just too erratic on Lantus. They are more even now, but she just went thru a really good stretch, too good and I had to lower the dose a few times, and then decided to just go high again, so Ive had to raise the dose. Its still better than Lantus, but I have no clue what happened. No changes really, except Im weaning her off her Prozac, but have replaced it with a supplement called CalmKeen. Shes been acting quite normal really. Eating well mostly. I thought maybe it might be a Pancreatitis flare as her eating did go down some and I had to give her Mirataz one day. But then she ate too much!!!
Anyway, just checking in. Hope everyone is having a great day.
 
I havent been here in ages, so no prior link to look at. We are at 2 months post switching to Levemir from Lantus. Karamelle's numbers were just too erratic on Lantus. They are more even now, but she just went thru a really good stretch, too good and I had to lower the dose a few times, and then decided to just go high again, so Ive had to raise the dose. Its still better than Lantus, but I have no clue what happened. No changes really, except Im weaning her off her Prozac, but have replaced it with a supplement called CalmKeen. Shes been acting quite normal really. Eating well mostly. I thought maybe it might be a Pancreatitis flare as her eating did go down some and I had to give her Mirataz one day. But then she ate too much!!!
Anyway, just checking in. Hope everyone is having a great day.
Hi Jo, so glad to hear Karamelle is doing so well! It’s great that the Lev is working out well for both of you.
I’m so happy to hear she’s been eating on her own. That must be such a huge relief for you 🙏❤️‍🩹
Glad to see your post and wishing you both a great night 🐈‍⬛😻🐈
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top