5/14 Noogi - AMPS 122, +2 106, +8 117, PMPS 108, +3 110, +3, +5 99, +8 104 - upset tummy

I'm up in the middle of the night with a not-very-well Noogi. He didn't eat much this evening. Normal meal with his shot, but just small bites of food after that. A lick or up to a teaspoonful, then walks away. Tried a variety of foods. Only one he was enthusiastic about is a churu type which he finished.
His tummy just worked (2am here) with a very stinky unfirm poop.
He has drunk water and his BG is normal. He's subdued but not miserable.
So obvs worried about giving insulin tomorrow am. Maybe reduced dose?
Should I try to get him to vet tomorrow, or just see how his appetite is in the am?
 
Sorry about Noogi not feeling well! When I see Bell just take a few licks of her food and walk away, I usually give her some ondansetron. Not sure if you have any of that on hand, but it really helps her. I hope Noogi feels better soon and you are able to get some sleep
 
Oh no, Helen! I hope Noogi is ok!
Iโ€™d call the vet first thing too ๐Ÿ™
(And see if you can get the recommended anti nausea meds to have on hand for future use.)

If heโ€™s not eating in the morning, you may want to give a reduced dose. I agree.
(Itโ€™s only one cycle, hopefully, and heโ€™s so well regulated).

Sending lots of prayers he feels better fast.
Please keep us posted ๐Ÿซ‚๐Ÿ™โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน
 
4.30am update (yawn)
He just woke me up. Asking for food. I took him to the kitchen and showed him the five little bowls already out. He ate a bit from two (the less rich food options). About a tablespoon total. He seems quite cheerful, tail up, meow meow. So definitely feeling a little bit better.
Yay! Feel better, Noogi. Eat up for mommy.
 
Back
Top