? 5/21, Arnold, AMPS 401 - Teeth removed, should I change his dose for a couple of days?

What meds are you giving Arnold? I'm hoping he's got pain meds but I didn't see any mentioned on your spreadsheet. My inclination would be to have you hold the 0.75u dose.

Did the vet do post-procedure x-rays? You want to be sure that all of the tooth roots were removed.
 
What meds are you giving Arnold? I'm hoping he's got pain meds but I didn't see any mentioned on your spreadsheet. My inclination would be to have you hold the 0.75u dose.

Did the vet do post-procedure x-rays? You want to be sure that all of the tooth roots were removed.
He is getting pain meds, antibiotics and something else (I can't remember what it's for, but he gets it twice a day). I don't know for sure if they did post-procedure x-rays, but the vet that did the procedure has a LEVD (Level of Excellence in Veterinary Dentistry), so I trust that she did a thorough job. He gets pain meds and antibiotics in the morning and I also use a Dental tooth gel to disinfect and help keep his mouth clean while it heals.
 
Can you name the specific pain meds and antibiotics he got? Some liquid medicines have sugar in them.

I found I had to raise Neko's dose for a while until her inflammation came down after the dental. That can take 7-10 days or so, depending on what was done, if there is infection, etc.

The spreadsheet looks like you didn't give insulin this morning? A skip could also be a cause of higher numbers.
 
Back
Top