5/24 Ivy Amps 185, +3 137, +6 188, +9 199, Pmps 184, +1.75 126, +3 176, +4 93, +4.25 54 l, +6 146 Libre | Feline Diabetes Management Board

5/24 Ivy Amps 185, +3 137, +6 188, +9 199, Pmps 184, +1.75 126, +3 176, +4 93, +4.25 54 l, +6 146 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very active member
5/23/25
Amps 185 Libre

We’ve been having some very flat yellow Libre cycles the past two days which, of course I never love seeing too much yellow. I will probably give an increase tomorrow to fatten up to a 2.5 fat dose.
I’d like more blue and maybe some dark greens now and then would be nice 🥰
I feel like we’re stuck between 2.5 units and just under 2.75 units, we keep going up and down up and down 😔

Headed out to dinner tonight so she will get 12% dinner and her first two snacks then I’ll bring her carbs down at +3 to 6%.

The menagerie update in my backyard is such that I only saw one fawn poke its head up this morning from a bush 🦌
I haven’t really seen the fawns in about three days. They’re probably in one of my neighbors yards.
The momma spends time in my yard and I do see her in an adjoining neighbor’s yard, but she appears to be limping on one of her back legs.

She seems to have some kind of injury to that leg, and my son was able to get a decent photo of the leg. I hope it heals and she will be OK and will be able to continue taking care of her babies.
So of course I’m worried about her and the babies. I’ve put up a camera in the yard so I can keep an eye on the nursery 🦌

Hope everyone has a calm and boring holiday weekend with no drama and safe surfing 🏄‍♂️😻
 
Oh no...wildlife in distress is so upsetting to me 😭 I hope mama-deer will be okay and that her leg will heal! 🦌 And the babies...🥺

I also hope that sweet-sometimes spicy-Ivy comes down from the lemons 🍋

Good luck on the increase and in finding that elusive "just right" dose.

And finally I hope your evening out was a nice one, Staci.☺️
 
Hi Staci. Good luck with the increase. I know how stressful it's been for you trying to find the right dose. I can relate! :(
I hope you have a nice night out for dinner and Ivy stays steady blue for you.
Hopefully, nothing serious with the mama deer's leg and she heals quickly 🙏
Wishing you both a calm weekend🤗😻
 
@Staci & Ivy
Hi Staci, what a nice blue cycle Ivy is having, I hope she surf's safely tonight , no low or lime greens tonight pretty girl. I hope the mama deers leg is nothing serious , poor baby.
Talk soon my friend 🤗 🤗 🤗
Well….looks like she heard me threatening an increase in the morning and decided to show me some action tonight. So I have a feeling it’s gonna be one of those nights 😳

But thanks for the good wishes Diane, we appreciate your support. And we hope you’re doing well.
Ivy and I send hugs and kisses 🥰😻
 
Hi Staci. Good luck with the increase. I know how stressful it's been for you trying to find the right dose. I can relate! :(
I hope you have a nice night out for dinner and Ivy stays steady blue for you.
Hopefully, nothing serious with the mama deer's leg and she heals quickly 🙏
Wishing you both a calm weekend🤗😻
Thanks, Madeline! I hope you and Butch are having a calm weekend. Seems our 2 are bouncing then breaking bounces a lot lately 😫

Looks like another one of those nights here 😫

Enjoy the long weekend 😻🤗🥰🐈‍⬛
 
Thanks, Madeline! I hope you and Butch are having a calm weekend. Seems our 2 are bouncing then breaking bounces a lot lately 😫

Looks like another one of those nights here 😫

Enjoy the long weekend 😻🤗🥰🐈‍⬛
Oh, no. I hope Ivy slows down and your night isn't too active!
Butch seems to be bouncing. Unless he decides to dive.
Thank you so much. Enjoy yours too! 😻 🤗 🥰🐈‍⬛
 
Well….looks like she heard me threatening an increase in the morning and decided to show me some action tonight. So I have a feeling it’s gonna be one of those nights 😳

But thanks for the good wishes Diane, we appreciate your support. And we hope you’re doing well.
Ivy and I send hugs and kisses 🥰😻
Oh boy I had a feeling she'd go green . I hope you're not up too late . Ivy give mom a break tonight 🤗
 
Ohmygoodness you're such a wonderful mama and not just to Ivy and your sons but all the babies in your life. And you've been such a wonderful auntie to us 👩🏻‍❤️‍💋‍👩🏻❤️
I hope mama deer heals up and is able to take care of her babies.
As for Ivy I told you she's gearing up for something and looks like tonight might be the night. Hopefully she doesn't keep you up too long.
🌃🤗😻🔮😹🐾❤️
 
Ohmygoodness you're such a wonderful mama and not just to Ivy and your sons but all the babies in your life. And you've been such a wonderful auntie to us 👩🏻‍❤️‍💋‍👩🏻❤️
I hope mama deer heals up and is able to take care of her babies.
As for Ivy I told you she's gearing up for something and looks like tonight might be the night. Hopefully she doesn't keep you up too long.
🌃🤗😻🔮😹🐾❤️
Thank you 😍
You’re always right, Karolina. It must be your auntie intuition 🔮🫶
I slept with her in the basement since I couldn’t tell which direction she was headed! 🫣
😻😍❤️
 
Back
Top