5/25KahluaPMPS=106+2=103 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

5/25KahluaPMPS=106+2=103

Maria --
By any chance are you giving Kahlua a snack at +8 or +9? I'm wondering whether a bit of food later in the cycle may help to drop the pre-shot numbers a bit.

Also, a head's up -- Kahlua is a long term diabetic (i.e., it's more than a year since diagnosis). With TR, numbers need to drop below 40 for a dose reduction for a long term diabetic kitty.
 
Maria --
By any chance are you giving Kahlua a snack at +8 or +9? I'm wondering whether a bit of food later in the cycle may help to drop the pre-shot numbers a bit.

Also, a head's up -- Kahlua is a long term diabetic (i.e., it's more than a year since diagnosis). With TR, numbers need to drop below 40 for a dose reduction for a long term diabetic kitty.
I know she's long term. It was suggested to try a reduction. So I did.

Kahlua gets a snack at +8 AMPS.
 
Back
Top