6/10 - Xander | AMPS 210 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/10 - Xander | AMPS 210

Brianna & Xander

Active member
6/9/25

Took Bhooma & Wendy's advice not to increase yet which was the right move because we seemed to break that bounce last night... Basically. Hours of blues. Unfortunately we went from a low yellow PS to a mid-pink +1 so it looks like he's bouncing even from that now. πŸ™ƒ

Responding to some comments from yesterday's condo that I didn't get to last night:

Hopefully he clears it and levels out tonight. And if the increase back to 2.5 is too much, I was gonna ask exactly what Briana did. Or maybe you’d have more luck going up to 2.5 then decreasing to an in-between dose of 2.375 rather than increasing to an in-between dose? Idk I’m just making crap up now haha

Either way, good luck tonight and tomorrow
This is a great idea that I'd never considered! Maybe if I increase fully but then only take half when I inevitably need to decrease again, it'll give him some momentum to keep using the 2.375. πŸ€” Thank you! I'm definitely keeping that one up my sleeve. It's absolutely worth trying!

No stinky pinkies! Excellent! I think he's practicing remaining flat. Good job, Xander!!
Got some now. 😩 Hopefully they'll be gone soon.

What a flat pancake kitty. I think I would also do what Briana suggested and I'd shoot somewhere between the 2 doses. Hopefully it goes well and hopefully tomorrow goes better.
Good night️
Definitely planning on trying that again! Last time when I increased halfway it made no difference, but I'm interested in trying Jess' idea above and decreasing to it instead.
 
Maybe if I increase fully but then only take half when I inevitably need to decrease again, it'll give him some momentum to keep using the 2.375.

I feel like this makes sense based on what you were just saying in Jess's thread about Lantus being better at keeping low numbers low vs. bringing high numbers down. I'm interested to see what happens if you do try it!
 
6/9/25

Took Bhooma & Wendy's advice not to increase yet which was the right move because we seemed to break that bounce last night... Basically. Hours of blues. Unfortunately we went from a low yellow PS to a mid-pink +1 so it looks like he's bouncing even from that now. πŸ™ƒ

Responding to some comments from yesterday's condo that I didn't get to last night:


This is a great idea that I'd never considered! Maybe if I increase fully but then only take half when I inevitably need to decrease again, it'll give him some momentum to keep using the 2.375. πŸ€” Thank you! I'm definitely keeping that one up my sleeve. It's absolutely worth trying!


Got some now. 😩 Hopefully they'll be gone soon.


Definitely planning on trying that again! Last time when I increased halfway it made no difference, but I'm interested in trying Jess' idea above and decreasing to it instead.
I hope the new dose goes well, Brianna. Be safe Mr. Xander, be nice to your mama and surf safely πŸŒŠπŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ˜»πŸ„β€β™‚οΈ
 
Back
Top