6/16, Bell, AMPS 383 +4 208 +5.5 261 PMPS 213 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/16, Bell, AMPS 383 +4 208 +5.5 261 PMPS 213

I don't mind the idea of waiting out a bounce, I'm just worried long term that she doesn't seem to stabilize unless the dose is too high. But! That said she's been doing so good! I'm spoiled rotten after this week
 
Let's do a little pattern recognition. Look at 6/9 AM and PM cycles, and what happened on 6/10. Today looks somewhat similar to 6/9. See why I thought a bit of patience might be a good idea? Lately her bounce cycles have lasted only a couple cycles.
 
Yesterday

BBB. I fear this dose isn't going to hold. Or this could just be a normal bounce and I need to keep my patient pants on. I was all set to give her some higher carb food before I went back to work at +5.5, assuming she'd continue plummeting, but she pulled back up. She's still a little urpy with all the swings, but doing well!
Safe surfing Bell, have a gentle slide back down, Bell. Ahhh those patience pants. Sigh 😔
Have a good day, Seth 🐈‍⬛😻💕🫶
 
Let's do a little pattern recognition. Look at 6/9 AM and PM cycles, and what happened on 6/10. Today looks somewhat similar to 6/9. See why I thought a bit of patience might be a good idea? Lately her bounce cycles have lasted only a couple cycles.
Yeah, I bet she drops low again similar to that cycle. My concern is that even though she is dropping low enough to force me to be patient, she’ll continue to spend more time at higher numbers. If she hits a lime on one of these bounce breaks, she’ll earn a reduction (that’ll be three limes on this dose). But I wouldn’t be confident a further reduction would be successful.

But don’t worry, I’m not advocating for a different approach, I’m just whining :p. I think I’m discounting the possibility that when she drops low on the bounce breaks, they may be stickier than what I’m future-casting. And it was nice to have some worry-free sleep, for sure.
 
Back
Top