Dose? - 6/24 Egon PMPS 222 AMPS 117 - increase 1/4 or 1/2u? | Feline Diabetes Management Board

Dose? 6/24 Egon PMPS 222 AMPS 117 - increase 1/4 or 1/2u?

Last Post

Looking like we will need an increase tomorrow. Wondering if we should increase to 7.5 or 7.75u? We did a quarter increase last time to stay on the safe side after all the furshots but its been recommended to me that I increase in halves with such a high dose. Still waiting for the tests to come back from Michigan.
 
Let's see what Egon does today, If nothing below 100, you could go with 0.5 units. If green, try a smaller increase. Think of this as an experiment. At this size of dose, I used the smaller increase if tweaking a dose with green nadirs to get slightly better nadirs.
 
Let's see what Egon does today, If nothing below 100, you could go with 0.5 units. If green, try a smaller increase. Think of this as an experiment. At this size of dose, I used the smaller increase if tweaking a dose with green nadirs to get slightly better nadirs.
Ok sounds like a plan! Thank you!
 
Too bad you didn't get a post PMPS test last night. Looks like she's bouncing from wherever she went last night. But that's a guess. If you don't see green, it didn't happen.
 
Back
Top