6/26 Bella AMPS 242, +2 210, +4 126, +6 107, PMPS 217 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/26 Bella AMPS 242, +2 210, +4 126, +6 107, PMPS 217

6/25 Bella 210, +6 139, PMPS 152, +3 94


Ugh she bounced again 😩😩 she had a 95 last night before we went to bed and she had a snack. What can I do to avoid that?

Before the whole insulin issue we had for those 2 weeks, she didn’t really bounce like that but I guess now that she was like starting brand new she is bouncing more. She had a snack +3 PMPS. I feel like I'm doing something wrong.
 
Last edited:
If you're doing TR, you should go up to 0.75. You only hold a dose for 6 cycles if it's not getting the results you want.

A cats needs change all the time so you can't really say "well X amount used to do Y" and assume that X should still do Y.
 
If you're doing TR, you should go up to 0.75. You only hold a dose for 6 cycles if it's not getting the results you want.

A cats needs change all the time so you can't really say "well X amount used to do Y" and assume that X should still do Y.
her numbers have been getting better. She pretty much went 12 days with bad insulin that wasn’t working so essentially she had to rebuild her depot and an admin told me it can take 5-7 days and today is day 7. Her numbers have been good but she is bouncing a little bit so that’s why I was posting. Before this whole issue she barely bounced because she was regulated so it’s throwing me off.
 
Looks like she started the new insulin on the 14th of June, Did 4 cycles at 0.15, then 6 cycles at 0.25 and as of today, has done 14 cycles at 0.5.

On TR, you only hold the dose for 6 cycles if it's not getting good results. I'm not sure how it'll help to keep giving it if 14 cycles hasn't brought her down to better numbers.

Might be helpful to put a "break line" on the spreadsheet for when she started the new insulin.

Just curious.....why is there an extra blue column aftere the PM Units column?
 
Looks like she started the new insulin on the 14th of June, Did 4 cycles at 0.15, then 6 cycles at 0.25 and as of today, has done 14 cycles at 0.5.

On TR, you only hold the dose for 6 cycles if it's not getting good results. I'm not sure how it'll help to keep giving it if 14 cycles hasn't brought her down to better numbers.

Might be helpful to put a "break line" on the spreadsheet for when she started the new insulin.

Just curious.....why is there an extra blue column aftere the PM Units column?
I left it in the notes section and I don’t know why there is an extra blue column - I didn’t put it there.

A admin told me to wait 5-7 days and that’s why I’m doing, today is the 7th day. But her numbers have been in a decent range she just has been bouncing.
 
Back
Top