6/3 - PHOEBE - AMPS - 79 - doing good! | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/3 - PHOEBE - AMPS - 79 - doing good!

Eva eva

Member
6/2 - PHOEBE PMPS - 70 -- BACK HOME FROM OOT

6/2 - PHOEBE PMPS - 70 -- BACK HOME FROM OOT

I think the furbabies missed me.
my kitties are being relentless at night. Snickers comes in the room and jumps on the bed and then me and then drops flat on me, wanting to be petted.
then Phoebe hisses at him and jumps off. then jumps back on. and off they go!
tigger and momma-kitty sit on their perches or in the doorway and watch.....
It is a show at night. No wonder I am tired in the morning.....hahahahahaah
no, I can't close the door---they cry.

All have a nice day and keep updating to see Phoebe's progress to remission. It will be wondrous!
 
Eva Eva, I know you’ve tagged others, but in case they don’t jump in here, I’m going to suggest that you don’t go to bed just yet. At 57, at +2.75, I suggest you do your best to get some food in her and test in 1/2 - 1 hr. If she continues to remain low, continue feeding small amounts to boost her surf, and testing to see where she is. Once you see her going up without the help of mc or hc, she’s probably out of the woods.
 
Tomorrow could be considered day 7, unless she goes under 40 tonight. I'm a little concerned about you following TR though, if you can't get day time tests, for example today.

I'd wait to go to bed until she starts heading up, without influence of higher carbs.
 
I miscalculated and actually tested her at +4 when she was 51. I gave her mc and went to bed. She ate about 2 tsp of mc.
I felt she would be ok at that time even though she wasn't up, looking at her spreadsheet of prior evenings and times. Unfortunately, I had to get up early for a job which tested and gave insulin about +11.5. 6/4 am
I can get day time test most of the time. unfortunately, I do have to leave for jobs intermittently and have a sitter to watch and feed and give insulin. I can call her to come check on Phoebe -but she won't do sugars.
Tomorrow I start 2.75 units.
help me understand more on your thoughts on following the TR , she has gotten snarky with me as of late. I try not to test too much. But i also need to understand so I don't hurt her. I was looking at her nadirs earlier and it seems her lowest nadir is right before a meal most of the time. Thanks for all your insights.
@Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top