6/30 - PHOEBE - amps - 99 - non-fasting? | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/30 - PHOEBE - amps - 99 - non-fasting?

Eva eva

Member
6/29 - PHOEBE - AMPS - 89

Dose reduction day! Schedule is off a bit.
I think Phoebe's sugar is non-fasting,. I see a little food in her bowls
looks like she may have eaten recently.
I read here that occasionally sugars can go as high as 120 and still be considered good and will continue to going down the path of dose reduction.
She has been borderline 99ish twice now. Would I still reduce her if she did have a sugar over 100 and under 120?
What causes this little change in her sugar when I am following her regimen of food and exercise?

@Bandit's Mom @Max@tif+chai&mocha2 @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @Wendy&Neko
 
From this post: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials this is the guideline for the all green for a week reduction:
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
Note the part about nadirs being in the 50-80 range and overall staying under 100. Sometimes there can be an explanation for a higher number, such as vet visit etc. and that stress would be taken into consideration.
 
I wonder if this stress is due to Snickers and her getting into it. They don't fight per se but she hisses and strikes at him when he walks by
He chases her in the house ( i think he wants to play) and will run right into her. Then the yelling starts.
I intervene, but maybe I need to let them figure it out. She doesn't have front claws (not my choice) He does. So I am sure she feels threatened.
She now is intermittently pooping that dry flakey poop by the front door. I have opened up all the litters to allow a clear visual field.
I still use the psyllium husk. All foods have extra water in them. House has bowls of water throughout.
Tried the bone broth without success for added water intake. Now that her sugars are under control, she doesn't drink as much as she used to-and she likes it fresh.
Any other suggestions?

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @Max@tif+chai&mocha2 @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Back
Top