6/9 Esse AMPS 348, +4 >400, +6 311 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/9 Esse AMPS 348, +4 >400, +6 311

Paws crossed for a gentle drop! If not, it looks like you'll be on track for an increase tomorrow morning? (Not qualified to give advice, just seeing that tonight will be cycle 6 on 1.25.) 🤗
 
Paws crossed for a gentle drop! If not, it looks like you'll be on track for an increase tomorrow morning? (Not qualified to give advice, just seeing that tonight will be cycle 6 on 1.25.) 🤗
I was thinking about that too... since we're doing the Libre now, we can do TR, right? I'm feeling motivated for it because I don't think I can take seeing him in solid pink/red all week. My only concern is if we end up having the Libres being more of an occasional thing, when we're not using them we probably won't be able to test him enough times.
 
I was thinking about that too... since we're doing the Libre now, we can do TR, right? I'm feeling motivated for it because I don't think I can take seeing him in solid pink/red all week. My only concern is if we end up having the Libres being more of an occasional thing, when we're not using them we probably won't be able to test him enough times.
Please don't take me as an authority (I'm not experienced enough) but AFAIK as long as you're using all LC wet food and are able to get at least 2 tests in per cycle you should be able to. TR makes a massive difference to a lot of people! It's certainly helped us, but we haven't hit that switch to flip yet. You can see the difference in several other spreadsheets though.
 
I vote for a TR switch as well. I know it can be scary at the beginning but it works great. When we were first starting our journey i wanted to do SLGS but someone suggested I go with TR instead. No regrets.
Hopefully he slides down for you tonight.
Sweet dreams 🌃 🐾🤗✨🐈💕
 
If you want to change to TR, you can. Just change your signature to reflect that. If you do decide to follow TR, and he doesn't dip below 200 tonight, you could increase by 0.25 units tomorrow morning. Take advantage of the LIbre while you can and get him closer to a better dose more quickly.

What date is his dental scheduled for?
 
Back
Top