7/2 - PHOEBE - AMPS 70 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/2 - PHOEBE - AMPS 70

Eva eva

Member
7/1 - PHOEBE - AMPS 59

A night of rest in her spot on my bed, no harassment from Snickers, and more attention to her has helped in the sugar number.
she is back to where she should be.
Maybe a blip in the scheme of things. I will monitor her a bit more despite her not liking it at times. I want her to keep going on her journey towards diet controlled diabetes.

Does the pheromones work in calming cats?

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @Max@tif+chai&mocha2 @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Last edited:
I now have the Feliway system and it is in the area that she frequents.
I monitored a bit more:
+5.5 = 110 and
+9.25 = 70.
I will continue with more numbers tonight.
Maybe she is changing her time for her nadir. Does that occur? Hers is usually right before her am or pm sugar.

I can't say she didn't snack on the +5.5 as I was not paying attention. But on the +9.25 she had been sleeping - I was in and out of the house.

Do I stay here for 7 days after her last blue and/or monitor her a bit more? If not, and I need to do something else, please correct me if I am being overreactive?

She has no access to any other food. The other cats eat theirs. It is also by them so she doesn't cross that line.

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @Max@tif+chai&mocha2 @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Last edited:
It's also possible she's bouncing. She had a 59 AMPS yesterday followed by no tests until PMPS. Maybe she went lower? Time will tell.

Here is the quote for when they earn a reduction by doing a week in green.
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
If she pops up blue, the count restarts.
 
Back
Top