7/6 Bella AMPS 243, +3.5 134, +7 92, PMPS 88, +3 105 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/6 Bella AMPS 243, +3.5 134, +7 92, PMPS 88, +3 105

If you are following TR, you hold the doses for 5 days if seeing some green nadirs. Today is day 8 of this dose. If you hold a dose too long, the numbers can start rising. Looks like Bella needs an increase.

Don't forget to update the spreadsheet for today! Looks like she's got a nice drop happening.
 
She had a fur shot a few days ago and that’s why we were holding the dose, she also had a vet visit which caused some high numbers, and last nights higher numbers were due to either some stress, i don’t know if there were fireworks going while we were out. She’s getting green numbers finally, she even got a 88 before her PM dose. I’m not increasing her right now.
 
Last edited:
When you do a fur shot, or partial fur shot, could you put FS or PFS beside the dose in the units column? All I see in the Remarks is a possible fur shot 7 days ago. The depot has long since rebuilt. Stress due to vet visit or fireworks don't last more than a day.

Let's see what she does tonight, but unless she sees lower nadirs, she still a candidate for an increase.
 
Back
Top