7/6 - Xander | AMPS 306 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/6 - Xander | AMPS 306

Brianna & Xander

Active member
7/2/25

Been even worse than the last time I posted. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ Really haven't been feeling well with (my own) chronic illness stuff. I'll do my best to catch up when I can. Pictures are still incoming!

Just wanted to at least get something up here. We're on dose 6 of an increase and the numbers are still rising. Doesn't seem like it can be NDW this late in the game, but he does sometimes show not only action but limes at the last possible second.

I hope everyone and their sugar kitties are doing well. ๐ŸŒผ
 
NDW is only in the first few cycles after an increase, over typically by the end of cycle 3.

I'm hoping that flat yellow yesterday, and today's +4, means he's heading down now. If he gets below mid blues, you can hold the dose longer.

FYI, I found that those tiny increases didn't do much, I needed the full 0.25 unit increases.
 
Sorry that your own health isn't doing so well right now - take all the time you need and don't stress about catching up on what's going on here if you're not feeling well. Of course, love to have your presence but it can be a lot to go through everyone's condos.

As per usual, it looks like you spoke that drop into existence! Always when there's a threat. Hold steady, Xander - and nothing crazy please! ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›
 
Hi Brianna, Iโ€™m sorry to hear youโ€™ve not been feeling well. Sending you and Xander hugs ๐Ÿฅฐ

Wendy was spot on about breaking the bounce yesterday! ๐Ÿ”ฎ
He really got busy in the morning.
Hoping he has a gentle slide down now as he stabilizes with this dose.

Wishing you a safe and calm surf ๐Ÿ„ ๐ŸŒŠ
Today
๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’
 
Sorry you are having a challenging time Brianna. Hoping you get advice on if/when Xander needs an increase.
Wishing you a calm and restorative Sunday ๐Ÿ’•
Hi Brianna! Good to see you back on here. I'm so sorry to hear that things haven't been going well for the two of you.
Thank you Helen & Mary! ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒผ

I'm sure you've considered this, but any possibility Xander has a health issue brewing that might be keeping his numbers elevated?

I don't think so. I sure hope not. I think he just always flops back and forth between "too much" and "not enough." He did have a day where he seemed to not feel very well but has otherwise seemed normal.
 
NDW is only in the first few cycles after an increase, over typically by the end of cycle 3.

I'm hoping that flat yellow yesterday, and today's +4, means he's heading down now. If he gets below mid blues, you can hold the dose longer.

FYI, I found that those tiny increases didn't do much, I needed the full 0.25 unit increases.

Exactly, I thought it would be too late for that.

He did manage to get some green so I'm gonna hold it a little longer, see what he does today and tonight (cycles 8 & 9).

The little increases don't tend to do much for me either, but I did the first 0.125 when his numbers weren't reliable (so that I could increase some while not worrying about missing a lime) and then increased the rest of the way once I had reliable numbers again. Since he's always going back and forth between pinks and limes with 2 and 2.25 I was figuring we'd be seeing a lime on this dose and I could try decreasing by the tiny amount instead and see if that held (since full reductions often don't). Hopefully I explained that well enough that it made sense.
 
Sorry that your own health isn't doing so well right now - take all the time you need and don't stress about catching up on what's going on here if you're not feeling well. Of course, love to have your presence but it can be a lot to go through everyone's condos.

As per usual, it looks like you spoke that drop into existence! Always when there's a threat. Hold steady, Xander - and nothing crazy please! ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›

Thank you for understanding! It really can, as much as I love doing it. I really wish I had enough energy to do all the things lol
 
Hi Brianna, Iโ€™m sorry to hear youโ€™ve not been feeling well. Sending you and Xander hugs ๐Ÿฅฐ

Wendy was spot on about breaking the bounce yesterday! ๐Ÿ”ฎ
He really got busy in the morning.
Hoping he has a gentle slide down now as he stabilizes with this dose.

Wishing you a safe and calm surf ๐Ÿ„ ๐ŸŒŠ
Today
๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’
Hey Staci! ๐Ÿ’œ

It seems like maybe he bounced overnight from those brief greens so I'm hoping he'll break it again and come back down. We'll see!

Sending hugs back to you and Ivy! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ
 
Back
Top