Dose? - 06/13 Jonah PMPS 145 +2 94 +3 77 +6.5 118 +10 111 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

Dose? 06/13 Jonah PMPS 145 +2 94 +3 77 +6.5 118 +10 111

Do you know for sure that it was a PFS the day before yesterday in the AM? If it was, then that resets the cycle count as per TR and you would hold the dose at least 8 cycles from that PFS for the depot to rebuild.
 
Do you know for sure that it was a PFS the day before yesterday in the AM? If it was, then that resets the cycle count as per TR and you would hold the dose at least 8 cycles from that PFS for the depot to rebuild.
Not sure. Numbers went up a tiny bit but have been down and consistent since. So maybe not?
 
Here's the link to your last post here: 6/9 Jonah AMPS 148; +4 131; +9 144; +11 137. We add those links for continuity for others reading and helping out.

When following TR, you hold a dose with green nadirs for 10 consecutive cycles, by which we mean 10 full doses in a row. Partial doses or delays in dosing can reset the shot count clock.

This isn't my thread but I have a (potentially dumb) question. Since the green often doesn't come for a few cycles in, does the count start over when you actually see the green, or does it stay 10 regardless of where in there the greens start?
 
Since the green often doesn't come for a few cycles in, does the count start over when you actually see the green, or does it stay 10 regardless of where in there the greens start?
Depends if it's the first time ever seeing green or he's seen it before. If green is not the first every green, you start the cycle count from the first time you give that dose. That's plenty of time to see green, get over any bounce, and see if he/she returns to green again.
 
Back
Top