Madeline & Butch
Member
https://felinediabetes.org/fdmb//threads/5-15-butch-amps-298-3-334-6-hi-pmps-hi-libre.219/
Butch broke his bounce today with a slid into the blues and greens. He has been steady green late in the cycle. I am not sure if these are wonky Libre numbers because Butch sensor expires tomorrow.
I placed a new sensor yesterday and went to activate it today, but I messed up. I never removed the Libre 2 app from Butch's phone and scanned the Libre 3 sensor with the 2 app, so the new sensor won't scan to activate when I tried to scan it again with the correct app (Libre 3 app). I am so upset with myself. Not sure if these LOs are accurate and I always get nervous shooting especially at night on a Saturday. Hoping a friend can test with the handheld before shooting tonight. Unfortunately,
I won't be able to replace the sensor till tomorrow night ant that's when the sensor ends. I was trying to avoid doing it last minute.
Update - handheld Contour Next PMPS 122 & the Libre PMPS 134. Not mush of a difference between the two. I know he is safe to shoot and this is normal range but I am so scared to shoot his full dose tonight. I might give a little less. I hope it doesn't mess him up.
Wishing everyone a relaxed safe surf!
Butch broke his bounce today with a slid into the blues and greens. He has been steady green late in the cycle. I am not sure if these are wonky Libre numbers because Butch sensor expires tomorrow.
I placed a new sensor yesterday and went to activate it today, but I messed up. I never removed the Libre 2 app from Butch's phone and scanned the Libre 3 sensor with the 2 app, so the new sensor won't scan to activate when I tried to scan it again with the correct app (Libre 3 app). I am so upset with myself. Not sure if these LOs are accurate and I always get nervous shooting especially at night on a Saturday. Hoping a friend can test with the handheld before shooting tonight. Unfortunately,
I won't be able to replace the sensor till tomorrow night ant that's when the sensor ends. I was trying to avoid doing it last minute.
Update - handheld Contour Next PMPS 122 & the Libre PMPS 134. Not mush of a difference between the two. I know he is safe to shoot and this is normal range but I am so scared to shoot his full dose tonight. I might give a little less. I hope it doesn't mess him up.

Wishing everyone a relaxed safe surf!