5/21 Esse AMPS 92 +1 138 +3 242 +6 281 PMPS 431

Okay after an hour he's 138, I'm thinking we shoot and plan to re-test.
Hi Lauren, I’m sorry you didn’t get any answers this am before shooting.
I’ll be curios what advice you get. Hopefully an answer.
I suspect since we don’t really know what’s going on during the rest of the cycle since there’s not a lot of data. It’s hard to know if there was a low drop.
Yes, .25 units can make a big difference one way or the other.

I think in the beginning, they tend to be more cautious with advising you with giving a full shot dose if they go under a certain number following SLGS.
Once you have more data during the complete span of the cycles, you’ll have a better feel for what Esse tends to do mid cycle, etc.

I would keep an eye on his cycle since he started so low and make sure he’s continuing to go up if you can do that +1, +2.

Hope you have a calm day and have higher carbs on hand if needed! 😻
 
Yes, we do have MC and HC wet foods, HC dry and treats, and honey/glucose gel! Also new 26g lancets that seem to make testing take fewer pokes, so hopefully we can get several values this cycle.

Thanks, both of you!
 
Bouncing as expected. You have choices when deciding whether to shoot when you see a lower than usual preshot BG. If in the rise and you can monitor it’s best to not feed and see if the BG rises. You shot a full dose with a similar BG. You could also have chosen to shoot a reduced dose. I might have suggested that because you fed at amps but you had already given the shot when I saw this.
 
Bouncing as expected. You have choices when deciding whether to shoot when you see a lower than usual preshot BG. If in the rise and you can monitor it’s best to not feed and see if the BG rises. You shot a full dose with a similar BG. You could also have chosen to shoot a reduced dose. I might have suggested that because you fed at amps but you had already given the shot when I saw this.
Super helpful, thank you! We've been using his breakfast as a distraction for testing purposes but once we have the Libre going it sounds like we will have more flexibility on holding the meal like you describe.
 
Well done, Lauren! Esse's pancreas is like, WHAT!?! You'll soon begin to see lower numbers, and let's hope they begin flattening out and he stops bouncing soon!

Also, when someone on the board shoots their first green preshot, they earn the coveted BOS award. Congratulations!!

1747885027904.png
 
Back
Top