5/21 Jude | AMPS 109; +1.5 89; +5.5 76; +10.5 93; PMPS 101; +1.5 89; +3 74; +5 90

Mary & Jude

Active member
yesterday's condo

Jude was apparently still sliding down this morning after his AMPS; he had dropped 20 pts. within the first 1.5 hours after dosing. I have to work today, so I'm worried, especially since he slid into the 40s within a few hours of his AMPS a couple of days ago. I've left him with HC (which Hazel was eating as I walked out the door :rolleyes: --but I've left plenty), and I'll try to get back to him by +5.5.

Safe surfs, little kitties!
 
Last edited:
Obviously the 70s aren't on their own reduction-worthy, but maybe Jude's just looking for a reduction soon? (Obviously you know I'm even less experienced than you, so I'm just throwing ideas out there!)
Yeah, I'm wondering that too. I've got some time this weekend to keep a closer eye on him, and I don't need to worry about keeping him carbed up while I'm at work. We'll see!
 
Gosh I'd be so worried too! Glad to see he was good at +5. What's an ideal range for you?
I think an ideal range would be nadirs in the 70s, un-carbed. I don't want to get into carbing on a regular basis, again. If I need to hold a dose so that I don't have to give back-to-back reductions, I will carb him for that.

But, Jude has been relatively flat as he's gotten regulated; we don't deal with big swings like we have in the past and like some cats do (you know, ECID). But it's possible something is changing with him with these lows in the past few days. I thought it was the l-tryptophan, but it might be that he's ready for a reduction. That 76 he had at +5 today is carbed with HC--a big bowl of it that I left with him (and Hazel!). I'd like to see how he naturally is handing this dose, without food. That said, now that his dose reduction is when/if he hits below 40, that's scary--I don't want to wait until he earns that reduction, you know what I mean?

Thanks for letting me ramble! 😜
 
Back
Top