5/25 Binx AMPS 85, +2 130 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

5/25 Binx AMPS 85, +2 130

Briana + Binx

Active member
Last post

A late post and another missed yesterday, life has been so busy! Forgive me.

Binx had a weird bounce on 5/23 and then a very close call last night, with a 52 at PM +6. A part of me wonders if he was even lower before, I regret not trying to get a test while I had guests over. Given his (usually not predictable) patterns, I don't think he was lower, but something to keep in mind. I feel like he's heading towards another lime incident but hoping we can stabilize and earn the reduction properly.

Also, found out another "scam" from my old vet - I used to buy all my sharps containers from them... well turns out, the pharmacy provides new ones for free!! Ha. How silly do I feel.

Hope everyone's had a great Sunday 😊
 
Also, found out another "scam" from my old vet - I used to buy all my sharps containers from them... well turns out, the pharmacy provides new ones for free!! Ha.
Ooh, that's maddening isn't it!

Binx is doing so well ✨
Looks like his recent pattern is earning a reduction around day 6 on a dose and for 2.75u that's today. I'd let's see what he has planned for your Sunday pm :unsure:
 
Last post

A late post and another missed yesterday, life has been so busy! Forgive me.

Binx had a weird bounce on 5/23 and then a very close call last night, with a 52 at PM +6. A part of me wonders if he was even lower before, I regret not trying to get a test while I had guests over. Given his (usually not predictable) patterns, I don't think he was lower, but something to keep in mind. I feel like he's heading towards another lime incident but hoping we can stabilize and earn the reduction properly.

Also, found out another "scam" from my old vet - I used to buy all my sharps containers from them... well turns out, the pharmacy provides new ones for free!! Ha. How silly do I feel.

Hope everyone's had a great Sunday 😊
Binx does like to throw out a lemon and a lime every now and then, doesn't he? Dude's just keeping you on your toes--keeping life exciting! Keep it steady, Binx ;)
 
Last post

A late post and another missed yesterday, life has been so busy! Forgive me.

Binx had a weird bounce on 5/23 and then a very close call last night, with a 52 at PM +6. A part of me wonders if he was even lower before, I regret not trying to get a test while I had guests over. Given his (usually not predictable) patterns, I don't think he was lower, but something to keep in mind. I feel like he's heading towards another lime incident but hoping we can stabilize and earn the reduction properly.

Also, found out another "scam" from my old vet - I used to buy all my sharps containers from them... well turns out, the pharmacy provides new ones for free!! Ha. How silly do I feel.

Hope everyone's had a great Sunday 😊
Come on Binx, how about you and Ivy go for steady. It’s a really nice idea. And your Moms will be oh so happy 😁

Grrrrr to the overcharges for BS. So maddening, isn’t it?! 😡

Wishing you both a calm night with a peaceful surf, Briana 😻🐈‍⬛
 
Come on Binx, how about you and Ivy go for steady. It’s a really nice idea. And your Moms will be oh so happy 😁

Grrrrr to the overcharges for BS. So maddening, isn’t it?! 😡

Wishing you both a calm night with a peaceful surf, Briana 😻🐈‍⬛
Thanks, Staci 🥰 😸 Oh so happy, indeed!! Hope they listen.

And yes, very frustrating!! Taking advantage of people that just want to take care of their pets 😾
 
He's looking good. Hopefully he doesn't decide to go deep sea diving anytime soon.

And I can't believe your vet was charging you for the sharps container. That's insanity and disgusting.
Wish you had asked me about it.
🥰💕🐈‍⬛
 
Back
Top