5/31, Bell, AMPS 311 +4.5 108 +6.5 48 +7 69 +8 66 +10 61 PMPS 89 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

5/31, Bell, AMPS 311 +4.5 108 +6.5 48 +7 69 +8 66 +10 61 PMPS 89

Seth&Bell

Active member
Yesterday

Can't help but laugh at today. After the AMPS, I figured "here we go again" and then Bell decided to jump out of the airplane. She pulled out of the tailspin quite nicely, good job!! But today just reiterates that I still need to come home on weekdays and make sure she is ok. That was one of the steeper dives she has ever done. I think it may bode well for this dose, but anti-jinx, anti-jinx, anti-jinx.

As a bonus, we got to hang out a lot this afternoon, so maybe Bell just wanted a little company :). Her eye is still watering a bit but seems to be better at these low numbers. That could just be me correlating two unrelated things, tho.

Hope you all are having a great weekend!
 
Looks like tonight isn't a good night for sleep.

A thought for you, I might have tried a little bit higher LC at +4.5 this morning. She'd dropped over 200 points in the +4.5 hours so had a lot of downward momentum. A few more carbs might have touched the brakes on that drop.
 
Whoa Bell, skydiving extraordinaire cat 😻🐈‍⬛
Wendy sure called that! 🔮
I hope you got some sleep! That was a wild ride for your girl yesterday.
Wishing you both a calmer day today 🐈‍⬛🐾❤️‍🩹🏄‍♀️🌊
 
Looks like tonight isn't a good night for sleep.

A thought for you, I might have tried a little bit higher LC at +4.5 this morning. She'd dropped over 200 points in the +4.5 hours so had a lot of downward momentum. A few more carbs might have touched the brakes on that drop.
Thanks Wendy. This makes a lot of sense. I think in my mind I always want to hold off the higher carbs until she earns a reduction, but I’m guessing easing the sharp drops would help prevent big bounces? Or maybe just preemptively prevent a potential scary situation.
 
Back
Top