5/5 Charlie AMPS 110, +3 101, +6 128, PMPS 168

Wow!! It feels like it’s been so long! I’m so happy we can get the band back together now haha. And away from that dreadful facebook! Thank you so much Tim, you are a HERO!!

A update: Charlie and I have still been coming down the dosing ladder, but I think we might be getting close to a good dose for him. We’ve been doing a combination of token doses (when he has lower preshots) and large-ish reductions to get him down quickly. Thanks to the wonderful Bhooma for her help and for keeping an eye on us 😊

It’s been very clear that he’s feeling a lot better. He’s playful throughout the day, present, and cuddly & funny. His personality is back! And with the weather finally getting nice, he’s been able to sit in the window and watch me in the backyard—one of his favorite activities that never fails to make me laugh. I’ve been waiting all winter for this ❤️

IMG_0599.jpeg
 
I'm imagining walking by a house and seeing that in the window. I wouldn't know if he wanted my soul or a high five. Either way I'm leaving a can of tunafish on the doorstep.

So good to hear Charlie is more himself! How are you doing, Jess? Last time I checked in, TR was really stressing you out. Seems like Charlie has remained nice and stable for you on SLGS. Spreadsheet is all blues and greens!
 
Wow!! It feels like it’s been so long! I’m so happy we can get the band back together now haha. And away from that dreadful facebook! Thank you so much Tim, you are a HERO!!

A update: Charlie and I have still been coming down the dosing ladder, but I think we might be getting close to a good dose for him. We’ve been doing a combination of token doses (when he has lower preshots) and large-ish reductions to get him down quickly. Thanks to the wonderful Bhooma for her help and for keeping an eye on us 😊

It’s been very clear that he’s feeling a lot better. He’s playful throughout the day, present, and cuddly & funny. His personality is back! And with the weather finally getting nice, he’s been able to sit in the window and watch me in the backyard—one of his favorite activities that never fails to make me laugh. I’ve been waiting all winter for this ❤️

View attachment 4
"Take me with you" 🤣

So glad to hear his personality is shining through again and glad Boohma was there to advise. She did the same for us and I was so grateful! Why can't most vets be like that?!

Curious, do you ever call him Charles?
 
I'm imagining walking by a house and seeing that in the window. I wouldn't know if he wanted my soul or a high five. Either way I'm leaving a can of tunafish on the doorstep.

So good to hear Charlie is more himself! How are you doing, Jess? Last time I checked in, TR was really stressing you out. Seems like Charlie has remained nice and stable for you on SLGS. Spreadsheet is all blues and greens!
Hahaha, he does have a very intimidating expression 😂--people tend to be scared of him when they first meet him not knowing how gentle he is. I'm doing a lot better, thank you for asking! SLGS was definitely the way to go for us after he broke through those numbers. I'm so grateful he's been stable. We're both a lot happier and getting the sleep we need.
 
Hi @CharliesMom22, you want to update your Signature with Charlie's SS so we can see it. Fortunately I have it it my browser history! :-)

Do you think you could try shooting his full dose in the AM cycles? I can understand if you don't want to try that in the PM cycles, just yet.
Thanks Bhooma! I thought I had created my signature but it was actually my "About Me" bio thingie, whoops! 🤦‍♀️

I get nervous when he has a preshot below 120 because I try to avoid having to intervene with food (it makes him constipated). Are you thinking that he's getting closer to a better dose now so it should be okay?
 
"Take me with you" 🤣

So glad to hear his personality is shining through again and glad Boohma was there to advise. She did the same for us and I was so grateful! Why can't most vets be like that?!

Curious, do you ever call him Charles?
Right?! She's the best. I was just explaining the FDMB to a friend this weekend and how amazing and helpful everyone is. It's hard to articulate how grateful I am and how lost I would be without everyone here. I know we're not supposed to vet bash so all I'll say is that I've literally never had a good experience, and I've been to many vets over the years 🤐 If they were even 10% more like Bhooma then the world would be a better place, haha.

I was also telling my mom about your experience with Petey and that awful zorbium crap this past week. I'm so glad he's doing better ❤️ I can't believe they didn't give you any warning. That's outrageous.
 
Hahaha, he does have a very intimidating expression 😂--people tend to be scared of him when they first meet him not knowing how gentle he is. I'm doing a lot better, thank you for asking! SLGS was definitely the way to go for us after he broke through those numbers. I'm so grateful he's been stable. We're both a lot happier and getting the sleep we need.
Super good to hear!
 
Back
Top