5/6 Esse AMPS 313

Thanks for setting this up @Tim & Pookey! I deleted my F*acebook a few years ago so was not thrilled about creating a new account to use the other group.

Anyway... since my last post on the official FDMB, we've made a lot of progress on testing. He's bleeding a lot easier now and we have been keeping him occupied with a half of a lickable treat on a little activity mat. He still doesn't love it but at least he's not scratching and growling. He's actually fussier for the insulin now than he is for the testing.

I'm absolutely dying to do a real curve and see what's going on and adjust his dose but I think it'll be a few more days. We did trial him on a little dose increase for a day (I know, not SLGS-approved without a curve, don't yell at me!) but the next morning he was 60 for his pre-shot so I lost my nerve and went back to .5u, even though that means we're not getting any blue or green numbers.
 
So glad you found us here Lauren :)
Imagine it must have been tough to lose the ability to ask questions on the forum when you are so new to all of this.
Very nice to hear Esse is tolerating the ear pricks a bit more. Good job!
Going to be watching to see how that curve looks when you're able to give it a go.
 
Yes, the 60 was so random. He'd eaten a little less of the overnight snack we leave out for him but it's not like he was fasted all night since dinner. In hindsight I wish I'd tested again an hour later to see if he jumped right up after breakfast.

Definitely working on getting more mid-cycle data!
 
Back
Top