5/8 Petey AMPS 114 +2 76 +3 70 +4 61 +4.5 69 +6 78

Laurie & Petey

Active member
5/7 Post

Thought I had a FS last night but doesn't look it, he came down all night.

He had a beautiful food-munipulated cycle yesterday and earned a reduction. The vet visit didn't even ruin it!

For those that missed the update. The Vet had called back and wanted to see him, everything ended up looking great, just food stuck in some stitches, so she removed that and no more noticeable smell!

Here's my lap cat this morning, purrrrring away.
1000014551.jpg
 
I'm so glad it's all good news Laurie ✨

Very much hoping he stays in the blues and greens for you now that you have cleared this dental hurdle.

What a lovely pic too - he is so cuuute 💕
 
Aww our sweet stinker is no longer a stinker. He looks a little embarrassed that you told everyone he smelled like a 🐄🫏🐖🐑🐐 but please tell him we loved him just the same. Regardless.
He's looking good. Maybe another earned reduction today. Go Petey go!!! 😻
Awwww but that's what Momma's do, right? We tell embarrassing stories and show embarrassing photos (which for the record I did not do 😝).
 
Aw, poor Petey with food stuck in his mouth - glad that's all cleared up for the both of you haha
Congrats on reduction city! I have a feeling this is about to be a very busy time for you both, but don't want to jinx anything either... so sending many anti-jinx from me!!!
Hope you have a calm night and he stays right in those greens for you 🤗
 
Oh Laurie, I’m so happy for you, he looks so much better!!! (Albeit embarrassed) 😂

Congrats on the first few of what will hopefully be many reductions!! Safe surfing Petey!
 
Since you are following TR, this wouldn't have been a reduction earned. The depot was controlling today's cycle and with TR you don't take back to back reductions. The depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction.
 
Since you are following TR, this wouldn't have been a reduction earned. The depot was controlling today's cycle and with TR you don't take back to back reductions. The depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction.
Ohhh I didn't know that... guess we haven't been in this situation since swiching to TR. Whoopsie.

Should I go back up to 2.75 in the morning?
 
No worries, you aren't the first! You have two options. You could stick with 2.5 units and if he doesn't hold the reduction, go back up. Fortunately TR let's you do that quickly. Or go back up tomorrow morning. TR says the latter, but I also like to take into consideration how the caregiver is doing. And whether you can monitor closely.
 
Back
Top