5/9, Bell, AMPS 290 +4 271 PMPS 308

Hi Seth. So she’s been on a journey down then coming back up. I would have thought she would be breaking up the antibodies and coming down and staying on lower dose, but I say that only based on hearing that most cats with IAA see those antibodies relent at about year mark. Interesting that she came all the way down to below 4 !! Wow. Well, at end of day it’s whatever dose keeps her safe and low enough to avoid other medical issues. She looks beautiful and happy. I hope you are doing fine with work situation and have found the balance needed. Fingers crossed.
 
Hi Seth. So she’s been on a journey down then coming back up. I would have thought she would be breaking up the antibodies and coming down and staying on lower dose, but I say that only based on hearing that most cats with IAA see those antibodies relent at about year mark. Interesting that she came all the way down to below 4 !! Wow. Well, at end of day it’s whatever dose keeps her safe and low enough to avoid other medical issues. She looks beautiful and happy. I hope you are doing fine with work situation and have found the balance needed. Fingers crossed.
Thanks so much Laura! Yeah, she zoomed down the dosage ladder, but even while earning reductions she never consistently stayed in the greens and blues during those reductions. I think that big, ol depot was fighting bounces. Healthwise she seems to be doing really good considering where she was at at the start of all this, so I'm happy about that. Less happy with the unpredictability, but you know that all too well.
 
Back
Top