6/10 Bat Boy AMPS 400 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/10 Bat Boy AMPS 400

justemg

Member
Ok, after low numbers last night I dropped back to 1.5 U this morning and now he barely broke 300. Can I try a lesser increase to 1.6 U instead of 1.75U or do I need to hold the 1.5U again?

Can someone please tell me how to link yesterday’s thread here. I don’t understand. Thank you
 
Hi Molly, To link yesterday's thread, you simply go back to the original post and copy the URL; then you paste the URL into today's original post (if you want to link it, you can edit + go to the little chain symbol in the tools menu, click it and copy the URL into the "url" field and then name it whatever you want and save. Here it is for you: 6/9 AMPS 400 Libre.

Also, please add the date to your title (edit your first post and add the date to the title).
 
Hi Molly, To link yesterday's thread, you simply go back to the original post and copy the URL; then you paste the URL into today's original post (if you want to link it, you can edit + go to the little chain symbol in the tools menu, click it and copy the URL into the "url" field and then name it whatever you want and save. Here it is for you: 6/9 AMPS 400 Libre.

Also, please add the date to your title (edit your first post and add the date to the title).
Thank you, I missed the date. I had it in there then I thought I did it wrong then I did it differently and forgot the date. Honestly all these finer points may be too much for me although I’d appreciate help.
 
Thank you, I missed the date. I had it in there then I thought I did it wrong then I did it differently and forgot the date. Honestly all these finer points may be too much for me although I’d appreciate help.
If it matters (a rationale is always meaningful to me), it's not that we're nit-picky, it's that these "finer points" help keep the board organized. And the details that are asked for help the helpers when they are called upon. :)
 
Ok, after low numbers last night I dropped back to 1.5 U this morning and now he barely broke 300. Can I try a lesser increase to 1.6 U instead of 1.75U or do I need to hold the 1.5U again?

You'd hold the 1.5 for now. The reason he's so high is because he's "bouncing". Bounces happen when 1. they drop too low, 2. they drop too fast, 3. they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (or any combination of all 3). The liver releases stored sugars and hormones to bring the blood glucose back up. It can take up to 6 cycles for a bounce to clear.
 
Hi Molly, hope he slides down gently from the bounce today.
It takes time for them to get used to lower BG and common for bouncing to occur after hitting lower BG.
Have a calm day 😻🐈‍⬛
 
You'd hold the 1.5 for now. The reason he's so high is because he's "bouncing". Bounces happen when 1. they drop too low, 2. they drop too fast, 3. they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (or any combination of all 3). The liver releases stored sugars and hormones to bring the blood glucose back up. It can take up to 6 cycles for a bounce to clear.
Thank you for the explanation 🙂
 
Your last post 6/9 AMPS 400 Libre, I said the same thing, hold the dose until he's done bouncing.

We have a saying hear, Lantus (and feline diabetes) teaches patience. Find a comfy pair of patience pants and put them on.

A favour to ask, please update the spreadsheet with the rest of yesterday's data and today's data so far. When you have a question about dosing, the first thing we do is open up the spreadsheet. Thank you.
 
Your last post 6/9 AMPS 400 Libre, I said the same thing, hold the dose until he's done bouncing.

We have a saying hear, Lantus (and feline diabetes) teaches patience. Find a comfy pair of patience pants and put them on.

A favour to ask, please update the spreadsheet with the rest of yesterday's data and today's data so far. When you have a question about dosing, the first thing we do is open up the spreadsheet. Thank you.
I keep the tab that starts on 5/12 updated. The tab with his full history I update only when I can access a computer. My phone only lets me update the one tab for some reason. He’s been holding at 300+ since the dose reduction but just tonight he’s dropping fast again.

I will create a spreadsheet that has only the data since he switched to all low carb canned when I get a day off of work this weekend.
 
Back
Top