Lauren & Esse
Member
Yesterday's thread!
Wanted to ask a question re: TR -- tonight WOULD have been Esse's 6th cycle in a row on 1.5u, so in theory we could evaluate for a dose increase tomorrow morning, right?
However:
1) During the day today, he spent a good bit of time under 200, including a nadir of 149! TR says "...if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing." Would we consider Esse to be new to <200 numbers, or not really?
2) He jerked a bit for his shot tonight and I believe it was at least a partial furshot... Does that reset the counter for how many cycles we've had on this dose, so we have to count up to 6 again? (I shot into trimmed fur so while I do know I definitely pushed the plunger while the needle was in the skin tent, when I pulled away there was a drop of wetness and a definite Lantus smell. I am very annoyed with myself and a bit perplexed on exactly what happened there.)
Sorry for the complexity here, just want to use this as an opportunity to make sure I understand the TR rules. Thanks!
Wanted to ask a question re: TR -- tonight WOULD have been Esse's 6th cycle in a row on 1.5u, so in theory we could evaluate for a dose increase tomorrow morning, right?
However:
1) During the day today, he spent a good bit of time under 200, including a nadir of 149! TR says "...if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing." Would we consider Esse to be new to <200 numbers, or not really?
2) He jerked a bit for his shot tonight and I believe it was at least a partial furshot... Does that reset the counter for how many cycles we've had on this dose, so we have to count up to 6 again? (I shot into trimmed fur so while I do know I definitely pushed the plunger while the needle was in the skin tent, when I pulled away there was a drop of wetness and a definite Lantus smell. I am very annoyed with myself and a bit perplexed on exactly what happened there.)
Sorry for the complexity here, just want to use this as an opportunity to make sure I understand the TR rules. Thanks!