6/16 Esse AMPS 147 PMPS 134 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/16 Esse AMPS 147 PMPS 134

Previous thread!

Wow, we almost got a whole rainbow on our spreadsheet yesterday. Going to learn from our mistake on the 11th and shoot the whole dose today, see if we can get some more green numbers. More excited refreshing of the Libre app. :) We'll be around to intervene if he's dropping too low.

Here's how his graph looked last night--lots of action--he snacked around 1a and 6a:
1750078245824.webp

And here he is pretending he's going to escape through the window (he can't):
1750078436798.webp
 
Previous thread!

Wow, we almost got a whole rainbow on our spreadsheet yesterday. Going to learn from our mistake on the 11th and shoot the whole dose today, see if we can get some more green numbers. More excited refreshing of the Libre app. :) We'll be around to intervene if he's dropping too low.

Here's how his graph looked last night--lots of action--he snacked around 1a and 6a:
View attachment 511

And here he is pretending he's going to escape through the window (he can't):
View attachment 512
Haha what a cutie pie. And that steady decent 💙💚. 🍀 YAY for all those blues! 🍀
 
He dropped 100 pts at last night's +10! Wow. Did you get a handheld test on that? So far it looks like he's showing later nadirs on this dose--a good thing to be aware of.

Nice blue surf today, and I'm really surprised he didn't have a significant bounce from last night's green. But he didn't! Yay! It's great that he tends to trend relatively flat!
 
Did you get a handheld test on that?
Unfortunately not, I woke up shortly after that but he had already come back up. It was such a steep-looking dive and return that I wouldn't be surprised at all if it was a bit exaggerated on the Libre.
It's great that he tends to trend relatively flat!
I reeeeeally hope this continues to be the case, it will give me a lot of peace of mind as we start to get him into lower numbers! I'm too much of a worrier at either extreme, haha.
 
Unfortunately not, I woke up shortly after that but he had already come back up. It was such a steep-looking dive and return that I wouldn't be surprised at all if it was a bit exaggerated on the Libre.

I reeeeeally hope this continues to be the case, it will give me a lot of peace of mind as we start to get him into lower numbers! I'm too much of a worrier at either extreme, haha.
I reeeeeeallly hope so too! Lantus is designed to give flat curves. Jude's sheet is evidence of that--shooting @ 2.25 right now, he's relatively flat through his cycle. And Jude's not really THE model--he has some low points; there are others on here, like Katarina and Nestle, for example, that are the model of this. Flat. And you're right, when you start shooting at lower numbers, knowing that he's responding to a flat curve will be reassuring that he's not going to go too low.
 
Previous thread!

Wow, we almost got a whole rainbow on our spreadsheet yesterday. Going to learn from our mistake on the 11th and shoot the whole dose today, see if we can get some more green numbers. More excited refreshing of the Libre app. :) We'll be around to intervene if he's dropping too low.

Here's how his graph looked last night--lots of action--he snacked around 1a and 6a:
View attachment 511

And here he is pretending he's going to escape through the window (he can't):
View attachment 512
Have a safe surf today, Lauren and Esse.
Love his pic checking out the window scene 🐈😻💕🫶
 
Back
Top