6/23 Bella AMPS 211, +6 139, PMPS 163, +3 144 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/23 Bella AMPS 211, +6 139, PMPS 163, +3 144

Hi Jen, I noticed that Bella fell below 90 yesterday, and since you're following SLGS, that drop warrants a reduction, according to the dosing methodology. You might want to ask for some guidance regarding where she is. You're testing enough for TR, (at least twice per cycle) which would mean you could hold the dose if you switched to TR. Also, I'm wondering if you switched to TR, if they might suggest an increase to get Bella back into those lovely greens she was enjoying before the insulin issue. I'm not qualified to give dosing advice; I was just studying Bella's sheet and thought I'd bring it up to you. I also work and am not able to get as many tests as I'd like, so sometimes that prevents me from being too aggressive with Jude--so I get that if that's your rationale for going more slowly. Just some food for thought. Have a great day!

ETA: oops! I'm sorry! I read your sheet wrong! I see now that you switched to TR. That said, I still wonder if an increase, at the appropriate time, would get her down.
 
Hi Jen, I noticed that Bella fell below 90 yesterday, and since you're following SLGS, that drop warrants a reduction, according to the dosing methodology. You might want to ask for some guidance regarding where she is. You're testing enough for TR, (at least twice per cycle) which would mean you could hold the dose if you switched to TR. Also, I'm wondering if you switched to TR, if they might suggest an increase to get Bella back into those lovely greens she was enjoying before the insulin issue. I'm not qualified to give dosing advice; I was just studying Bella's sheet and thought I'd bring it up to you. I also work and am not able to get as many tests as I'd like, so sometimes that prevents me from being too aggressive with Jude--so I get that if that's your rationale for going more slowly. Just some food for thought. Have a great day!

ETA: oops! I'm sorry! I read your sheet wrong! I see now that you switched to TR. That said, I still wonder if an increase, at the appropriate time, would get her down.
Yes we follow the TR method and have been for about a year. Before the bad insulin issue she was getting great numbers - even got a 55. The bad insulin really was such a major setback but she’s getting back.
 
Back
Top