6/25, Bell, AMPS 103 +1 120 +4 73 +6 68 +8 56 +10 51 PMPS 76 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/25, Bell, AMPS 103 +1 120 +4 73 +6 68 +8 56 +10 51 PMPS 76

Seth&Bell

Active member
Yesterday

woof. last night was rough for me, but it was a beautiful cycle for her. She continued that into today! I had to give her a little MC at the +10 in order to nudge her into a good shot range. Still having a hard time trusting her on the PM cycles even tho I need the sleep. If I had to bet, I'd say she'll bounce but I'm not super confident in that.

She's been a little lethargic lately, I think due to the heat. Her normal bed is too hot with the sun so she moves behind my couch in a little shaded fortress.
 
Her eyes 🥺 She is just too perfect! 💕

I had peek at her numbers this morning and I asked myself “how does Seth Sleep?” What a night! She’s had some great cycles! Fingers crossed she won’t bounce too high. She is breaking them much quicker at least.

Have a safe surf miss Bell and hope you can get some rest tonight, Seth.
 
Kat, that is a question I have been asking myself a lot recently 😂. I don't know if I'm being overly cautious or not (anyone feel free to weigh in here!) but the fact that she's on a relatively large dose with IAA and never really stabilizes into flat, predictable cycles definitely keeps me on my toes.

She is breaking those bounces pretty quickly! Still holding this reduction pretty darn well! I'm pleased, if tired
 
You do have to take care of yourself, in order to take care of Bell. With Neko, every once in a while I'd lower the dose for a couple days, so I could catch up on sleep. Then go back up, if she didn't hold it.
 
Yeah I’m not yet to that point but it is good to remember. I’m a sleep camel and she’s been bouncing enough to give me nights off. Just a little hard to predict those bounces with a +4 sometimes as she has surprised me with a late cycle nadir lately.
 
Looking at her PMPS I think this will be a sleepless night for you but hopefully I'm wrong.
I remember when Nestle and I were still new to the game and he was dropping and I had to go fly the next day I'd set up an alarm 2-3 hours apart just to get up and test him throughout the night. I'm so thankful he "grew out" of that phase or I'm not sure if could do what I do. I definitely sympathize and hope tonight is calm.
🤗🐈‍⬛✨🫶🌃🐾
 
Looking at her PMPS I think this will be a sleepless night for you but hopefully I'm wrong.
I remember when Nestle and I were still new to the game and he was dropping and I had to go fly the next day I'd set up an alarm 2-3 hours apart just to get up and test him throughout the night. I'm so thankful he "grew out" of that phase or I'm not sure if could do what I do. I definitely sympathize and hope tonight is calm.
🤗🐈‍⬛✨🫶🌃🐾
No, you were right :p. Almost the exact same cycle as the night before, so it is nice to see some consistency from her.

It is nice to hear that Nestle went through this phase too! His spreadsheet is the dream! How long did it take him to stabilize?

🤗
 
Kat, that is a question I have been asking myself a lot recently 😂. I don't know if I'm being overly cautious or not (anyone feel free to weigh in here!) but the fact that she's on a relatively large dose with IAA and never really stabilizes into flat, predictable cycles definitely keeps me on my toes.

She is breaking those bounces pretty quickly! Still holding this reduction pretty darn well! I'm pleased, if tired
I have the same issue with Jack. Loves those borderline lows overnight. You know your cat the best, so after 3 years of Jack being Jack, I pretty much know if he holds steady 60's to 70's he will come up. Recently I've been relaxing a bit if I see steady climbing for 2 or 3 hours in a row (based on #) and grabbing sleep. With the IAA he isn't fond of the flat predictable cycle, but I do notice trends. Sometimes we trend towards sleep, sometimes away. You are an amazing cat dad, but like Wendy said, do take care of yourself. Hoping you get some rest tonight 🤗
 
No, you were right :p. Almost the exact same cycle as the night before, so it is nice to see some consistency from her.

It is nice to hear that Nestle went through this phase too! His spreadsheet is the dream! How long did it take him to stabilize?

🤗
If you look at his original SS you can see all the bounces and highs and lows. It took him about 4 months to stabilize. My original SS starts in February but we were diagnosed mid Dec. I didn't find the FB group or this forum till Feb so that's why our SS starts then. But it didn't take him that long to stabilize. I was very lucky. And then after he came out of remission he also stabilized pretty fast once again.
 
I don’t know how you do it, Seth🫂
You have some real stamina with little sleep.
Please take care of yourself, too. Your girls need you to be well!
❤️‍🩹😻🐈‍⬛💕
 
Back
Top