Bellas_mom_2020
Member
6/27 Bella AMPS 190, +6 139, PMPS 209, +3 188, +4 152
Ugh…she was 152 last night. Just so frustrating. We raised her dose to 0.75 so I’ll give her the time she needs to adjust to it and if we don’t see any real progress, I guess it’s time for a checkup because maybe something is wrong and we don’t see it.
It feels like the insulin isn’t working the way it should especially for her to go from getting numbers from 55-120 to now in the 200s. I’m tired of feeling overwhelmed by this, it’s taking over my life in every way. I live in anxiety for her and what’s going on. But I’m trying to be patient with the new dose. I just hope this insulin pen is okay because it looks like it has these tiny bubbles that we can’t get out, they look stuck. But I’m trying to convince myself that there’s no way it’s the pen again that’s an issue. We had a small heatwave this week and my fridge was struggling to keep cold so the pen was sometimes in the drawer with a higher temp and I kept moving it. I’m just over analyzing everything again.
Ugh…she was 152 last night. Just so frustrating. We raised her dose to 0.75 so I’ll give her the time she needs to adjust to it and if we don’t see any real progress, I guess it’s time for a checkup because maybe something is wrong and we don’t see it.
It feels like the insulin isn’t working the way it should especially for her to go from getting numbers from 55-120 to now in the 200s. I’m tired of feeling overwhelmed by this, it’s taking over my life in every way. I live in anxiety for her and what’s going on. But I’m trying to be patient with the new dose. I just hope this insulin pen is okay because it looks like it has these tiny bubbles that we can’t get out, they look stuck. But I’m trying to convince myself that there’s no way it’s the pen again that’s an issue. We had a small heatwave this week and my fridge was struggling to keep cold so the pen was sometimes in the drawer with a higher temp and I kept moving it. I’m just over analyzing everything again.
