6/8 Gumung amps 146,+2 96, +5 86, +8 94, pmps 97, +3 96 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/8 Gumung amps 146,+2 96, +5 86, +8 94, pmps 97, +3 96

His numbers do seem to be trending higher. I think you can try an increase and see if that helps.
Thank you Bhooma! I was able to bump up his dose to 1.5 from am. Hopefully he adjust from this and go lower again.

I will be out of town for whole day from 6 in the morning and come back on the same day late evening. So whole am and pm shot will be missed. My dad will be at home but he can not give shot. Should I least give pm shot when I come back? (Which will be around 10pm, and I give shot at 8pm)

Food will be given on schedule, but no matter how many times I show my dad him he is not comfortable with it. 😭
 
I will be out of town for whole day from 6 in the morning and come back on the same day late evening. So whole am and pm shot will be missed. My dad will be at home but he can not give shot. Should I least give pm shot when I come back? (Which will be around 10pm, and I give shot at 8pm)
Yes, I think you can give him his PM shot when you get back at 10pm so that he doesn't miss 2 shots.

Is your dad uncomfortable with measuring the dose or giving the shot? If it's the former, you can prefill the syringes for that day before you leave and store them in the fridge for him to use.
 
Yes, I think you can give him his PM shot when you get back at 10pm so that he doesn't miss 2 shots.

Is your dad uncomfortable with measuring the dose or giving the shot? If it's the former, you can prefill the syringes for that day before you leave and store them in the fridge for him to use.
He is uncomfortable with shot 😖I wish I could just pre-fill and let him give a shot in the morning. Also Gumung goes crazy when my dad hold him to do any type. He poked him (while trying to learn how to give him shots) so bad before..
 
He is uncomfortable with shot 😖I wish I could just pre-fill and let him give a shot in the morning. Also Gumung goes crazy when my dad hold him to do any type. He poked him (while trying to learn how to give him shots) so bad before..
He will recover from the skipped shot. Enjoy your trip! :)
 
He will recover from the skipped shot. Enjoy your trip! :)
Thank you! Last time when whole family left Gumung for a day, was the day (i belive) he came out from the remission. This is why I am going on trip so we are not leaving him alone. Maybe this time is not too stressful for him.
 
Back
Top