? - 6/9 Jonah AMPS 148; +4 131; +9 144; +11 137 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

? 6/9 Jonah AMPS 148; +4 131; +9 144; +11 137

Let's see where he is at PMPS. I should be around. How's his appetite today?
Not great. Still adjusting to the lower numbers and today he didn't get a glucose "high." But he's eating enough. It just takes a lot of work. He's a little quieter than normal, just clearly feeling a little punky from the lower numbers. If things stay like this he should adjust faster, that's for sure!

I'm 10 min from shot time. He's at 143.
 
How do you feel about shooting the full dose? Do you have enough testing supplies and a hypo kit? With his IBD, you can mix some honey or karo with his food?
 
How do you feel about shooting the full dose? Do you have enough testing supplies and a hypo kit? With his IBD, you can mix some honey or karo with his food?
I sure don't want to mess this trend up by shooting less. I have everything--he's got a Libre monitor and I have a backup testing kit. I have karo and some truly nasty high carb treats that I really hope won't blow up his GI tract. I guess I will do it. I never sleep much anymore anyway LOL, what with my mom brain waking me up to check the reader every few hours!
 
I sure don't want to mess this trend up by shooting less. I have everything--he's got a Libre monitor and I have a backup testing kit. I have karo and some truly nasty high carb treats that I really hope won't blow up his GI tract. I guess I will do it. I never sleep much anymore anyway LOL, what with my mom brain waking me up to check the reader every few hours!
Lol this made me chuckle. If you're ready, I'll be around.
Feed him a little less than usual, then a little more at +1. You want to keep him a little hungry so you can feed the curve. Then test and post.
 
I don't have that kind of control over his eating. His raw is offered in small amounts through the day and he eats when he pleases. I have some FF pate that isn't super high carb but is higher than his raw and he WILL usually eat that, although I try to ration that to avoid the IBD consequences. Anyway, I did it! Fingers crossed. Thank you for being there! :love:
 
Back
Top