6/9 - Xander | AMPS 263 - Advice for tonight's dose | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/9 - Xander | AMPS 263 - Advice for tonight's dose

Brianna & Xander

Active member
6/8/25

[Narrator voice] They were not, in fact, having some good luck.

No drop yesterday or last night, mostly just flat yellow. 😟 Basically what I expected after the decrease. 2.5 is too much, 2.25 is too little. Cycle 6 on this reduction. Numbers aren't really getting any worse than they were in the initial bounce, but not any better either. Any thoughts about what I should do for tonight's dose, assuming nothing changes today?

Have a good day, everyone. 💜
 
See what the others say, but you might want to give him today to clear any bounce and if you don't see greens today, you could go back up to 2.5U tomorrow morning.
 
Lots of yellows, but thankfully no pinks. I know that's not much of a silver lining, but hopefully a safe drop today into those nice numbers soon 🤞
Any chance if you do decide to increase you can go with 2.375 or something around that?
Hope you see some safe action 🤗
 
6/8/25

[Narrator voice] They were not, in fact, having some good luck.

No drop yesterday or last night, mostly just flat yellow. 😟 Basically what I expected after the decrease. 2.5 is too much, 2.25 is too little. Cycle 6 on this reduction. Numbers aren't really getting any worse than they were in the initial bounce, but not any better either. Any thoughts about what I should do for tonight's dose, assuming nothing changes today?

Have a good day, everyone. 💜
Sigh, welcome to my world.....stuck in the middle. Too much or too little.
I need the Goldilocks dose! I think you do too! ❤️‍🩹
 
Lots of yellows, but thankfully no pinks. I know that's not much of a silver lining, but hopefully a safe drop today into those nice numbers soon 🤞
Any chance if you do decide to increase you can go with 2.375 or something around that?
Hope you see some safe action 🤗
I'm thinking that's more than likely what I'll do. Last time I tried the between dose it acted like I never increased, so we'll see. Doesn't hurt to try!
 
Before reading Bhooma's comment, my thought was to have some patience and wait for any bounce from Saturday to resolve before making any changes. So basically what she said.
 
Before reading Bhooma's comment, my thought was to have some patience and wait for any bounce from Saturday to resolve before making any changes. So basically what she said.
Got it! Will wait through tonight then and increase tomorrow morning if there's nothing good. :) Thank you, Wendy!
 
Hopefully he clears it and levels out tonight. And if the increase back to 2.5 is too much, I was gonna ask exactly what Briana did. Or maybe you’d have more luck going up to 2.5 then decreasing to an in-between dose of 2.375 rather than increasing to an in-between dose? Idk I’m just making crap up now haha

Either way, good luck tonight and tomorrow 🤞🏻
 
What a flat pancake kitty. I think I would also do what Briana suggested and I'd shoot somewhere between the 2 doses. Hopefully it goes well and hopefully tomorrow goes better.
Good night 😴 🌃✨🤗🐈‍⬛💕
 
Back
Top