7/3 Egon AMPS 224 - increased | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/3 Egon AMPS 224 - increased

Last Post

Increased to 8.5u this morning because it felt like we were getting stuck again. Also, we only did a quarter increase last time to get out of the quarter doses, so it felt like time for a full half increase. I've got the auto feeder set up and running all day, feeding every 4 hours, yesterday. It's a little hard to juggle with the two dogs and other cat around, but we're figuring it out.

Hoping everyone has safe surfs today!
 
Good luck with the new dose. I personally might have held the dose a little longer with Egon seeing the 50's on this dose. I would have waited for the bounce to be over. Usually doses with green nadirs we hold for 10 cycles. Keep a close eye on him.

A note on the SS, those numbers over 100 two night ago should have been blue, not green. Those of us who look at spreadsheets frequently have our brains wired to look at patterns of colour.
 
Good luck with the new dose. I personally might have held the dose a little longer with Egon seeing the 50's on this dose. I would have waited for the bounce to be over. Usually doses with green nadirs we hold for 10 cycles. Keep a close eye on him.

A note on the SS, those numbers over 100 two night ago should have been blue, not green. Those of us who look at spreadsheets frequently have our brains wired to look at patterns of colour.
Ah shoot! I should have got on here last night when I was thinking about the increase and asked. When I saw the yellow this morning I went for it. Do you think I should go back to 8 tonight?


Numbers changed, sorry about that!
 
I have the ability to keep a close eye on him - I or my partner are here pretty much all day every day for the next week.

But I don’t want to do an unnecessary increase if it’ll put him in danger.
 
Back
Top