7/6 Egon PMPS 69 +3 108 +7 105 +11 129 AMPS 97 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/6 Egon PMPS 69 +3 108 +7 105 +11 129 AMPS 97

He got down to 58 on this dose two days ago and 59 five days ago. So that's the low end of the nadirs he's getting, which doesn't leave a lot of room for an increase. If you were home to monitor a lot, and still wanted to increase to bring down some of the higher end numbers, I wouldn't do more than a 0.25 unit increase. I know normally you do a 0.5 unit increase at this size of dose, but the smaller increase can be used to tweak the nadirs down a bit. You could also wait a bit and see if he gets back to those nadirs in the 50's.

FWIW, I was happy with a dose where Neko nadired in the 70's, cause for her, that kept her under renal threshold which meant generally blues and greens. Neko was different in that she also had acromegaly, in addition to the IAA. A cat with just IAA can have their pancreas heal and go into remission. Whereas for Neko it was up to the pituitary tumour whether she'd go into remission.
 
He ….

Ok, I generally like where he’s been at. Just going off the standard TR guidelines, I thought that I was aiming to get all the numbers under 100, in the range of 50-80 and if I wasn’t there after 10 cycles I needed to increase. But I’m not in any hurry if it’s ok to stray from the protocol. I think I’m getting into more fine-tuning adjustments here and I’m not sure what the protocol changes would be.

I like your idea of giving it a day or two and seeing what happens, then thinking about that quarter increase. I feel lucky to not be getting lime dives (especially in the middle of the night) and so if I can avoid tipping over into that territory, I’d prefer that…
 
Ok, I generally like where he’s been at. Just going off the standard TR guidelines, I thought that I was aiming to get all the numbers under 100, in the range of 50-80 and if I wasn’t there after 10 cycles I needed to increase. But I’m not in any hurry if it’s ok to stray from the protocol. I think I’m getting into more fine-tuning adjustments here and I’m not sure what the protocol changes would be.

I like your idea of giving it a day or two and seeing what happens, then thinking about that quarter increase. I feel lucky to not be getting lime dives (especially in the middle of the night) and so if I can avoid tipping over into that territory, I’d prefer that…
Please be sure to remove the ā€œDose ?ā€ prefix once you’ve got an answer. Thanks so much!!!
 
Back
Top