7/7 Esse AMPS 294 +4 215 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

7/7 Esse AMPS 294 +4 215

Previous thread!

Busy weekend with various holiday celebrations and other gatherings. I think this is the most time Sam and I have spent out of the house TOGETHER since Esse got started on insulin. We did have the Libre alarm go off once on Saturday while we were at a friend's housewarming, but they only live 5 minutes away so I was able to run home and give the cat a snack without anyone even realizing I was gone.

I'm still feeling really on the fence about trying to bump him up to 2u again. We've caught him as low as 61 on the handheld meter on this dose, but I wonder if 2u would flatten him out a little more consistently. The little overnight mini-bounces (or dawn phenomenon?) make it more tempting. Not tagging this as an official question since it's just something I'm thinking about but I'm receptive to folks' opinions.
 
Previous thread!

Busy weekend with various holiday celebrations and other gatherings. I think this is the most time Sam and I have spent out of the house TOGETHER since Esse got started on insulin. We did have the Libre alarm go off once on Saturday while we were at a friend's housewarming, but they only live 5 minutes away so I was able to run home and give the cat a snack without anyone even realizing I was gone.

I'm still feeling really on the fence about trying to bump him up to 2u again. We've caught him as low as 61 on the handheld meter on this dose, but I wonder if 2u would flatten him out a little more consistently. The little overnight mini-bounces (or dawn phenomenon?) make it more tempting. Not tagging this as an official question since it's just something I'm thinking about but I'm receptive to folks' opinions.
Hi Lauren, glad Esse is doing so well. Great you got out but could come home to give him a snack to stay safe.

I would suggest putting a question in your title and use the “dose” button to get some answers to your questions.

Stay cool and safe surfing 😻🐈🌊🏄💕
 
Glad you were both able to enjoy some time out of the house together 😊
Can't offer any advice on the dosing question but curious to see what others have to say!
Safe surfing 🤗
 
He's on the Freestyle Libre, so we get constant data, and we are usually able to get one or two manual tests per day if needed (e.g. to confirm low numbers). We also both work from home so at least one of us is usually around to feed the curve/intervene.
Since you can monitor, and closely, I would consider an increase hoping to level out those bgs. Let's see what others think.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
 
He's been on this dose long enough for TR. I'd love to see him ditch the pinks and reds and maybe upper yellows. But I'd wait until tomorrow morning. That 1.5 unit dose night of the 2nd restarted the cycle count. Tonight will be cycle 10.
 
Back
Top