83 PMPS

Hey Lane. I’m not sure if Suzanne or anyone else from the ProZinc board has made it over yet. Just warning you in case you don’t get a reply…
 
Thank you Lane&Biddu, I am waiting for Suzanne as well, perhaps you might be able to help me, I cannot seem to be able to change my user name from Mayte to Corky, I have tried every which way, do you know how?😾😾
 
Hi Suzanne! Biddy has been doing great. It’s been stressful without your advice so I’m glad you’re here! I hope you were enjoying a nice break that you definitely deserve!
If you don’t get a response and need one here then please don’t hesitate to send me a private message on the FDMB. It seems like most of the time the conversations are working. I can always come back over here to reply. It’s just that if I don’t remember to check the email associated with this forum, I won’t see your message. It’s going to take a while for me to get used to doing that.
 
If you don’t get a response and need one here then please don’t hesitate to send me a private message on the FDMB. It seems like most of the time the conversations are working. I can always come back over here to reply. It’s just that if I don’t remember to check the email associated with this forum, I won’t see your message. It’s going to take a while for me to get used to doing that.
See PM message
 
@Suzanne and Darcy Biddy just dropped to 61 after coming home from the vet. He seems to always have his lowest numbers after getting home from an outing. Is that common? It was time for his lunch so I fed him and I'll recheck him in a bit. Planning to reduce tonight's dose to 4.25
 
@Suzanne and Darcy got Biddy's labs back, ALT is high but stable. His bilirubin increased however. Do you have an experience with Ursodiol? We will recheck bw in 2 weeks and start that med if needed. Never did have luck getting those HUGE Denamarin tabs into him. It also showed that his bg was 88 while at the vet!
 
@Suzanne and Darcy Biddy just dropped to 61 after coming home from the vet. He seems to always have his lowest numbers after getting home from an outing. Is that common? It was time for his lunch so I fed him and I'll recheck him in a bit. Planning to reduce tonight's dose to 4.25
Darcy used to do that sometimes. Go low after (or sometimes at the vet.). It’s always a good idea to check them carefully at the vet and afterwards.
 
I hope he won’t go back into too much yellow with the reduction. He was doing so well.

I personally have never had to use ursodiol. I know a few people who have. I recall it’s sometimes difficult to get them to take it.

Did you try milk thistle powder that can be mixed into food — in lieu of the Denamarin? I have known people to have success with this.
 
Was I right to reduce his dose or do you think it was just a one-off from the vet visit? We haven't been getting that many green numbers lately.
I think that it’s okay because you can always just see how things go for a few days and then can go back up in dose if needed. I just don’t want him to lose progress. I would wait 6 cycles on this dose, and if he’s climbing and spending more in yellow then take the dose back up.
 
I hope he won’t go back into too much yellow with the reduction. He was doing so well.

I personally have never had to use ursodiol. I know a few people who have. I recall it’s sometimes difficult to get them to take it.

Did you try milk thistle powder that can be mixed into food — in lieu of the Denamarin? I have known people to have success with this.
I have not but definitely interested in trying! Any certain brand?
 
@Suzanne and Darcy he has to go back for bw in 2 weeks. Now that we know he drops at/after vet appointments, should I give him less on days he has to go to the vet? He ate ok for me yesterday when we got home but he won’t always eat right after.
 
He did well today. The cycle looks similar to a couple of days ago. I think we can assume high greens in the hour or two prior to the test you were able to get today. I really see positive progress for Biddy!
 
@Suzanne and Darcy doesn’t look like your post carried over here? I will plan to try reducing by .25 next time and see how it goes. And yes, I am with him the whole time he’s there.
I don’t know what I was talking about… the milk thistle supplement for the liver perhaps? I think I only said that I looked on Chewy.com and there are many liquid milk thistle supplements and that I saw a bacon flavored one! I know it’s available in powder form too, but maybe a flavored liquid would be better for you since you could not get the Denamarin down Biddy. I guess he doesn’t like being pilled?
 
Back
Top