88 AMPS 6/29 | Page 2 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

88 AMPS 6/29

OBTW, that doesn’t mean it’s not okay that you reduced by .25 for today! Cats love to surprise us and I am sure you are working today. I am not sure if you can slip home and get a test. I’m actually pretty happy to see that lower AMPS this morning.
 
Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about your kitties!!

The only change with Biddy is the milk thistle. I am home today so kicking myself a bit for not giving him his full dose but live and learn I suppose.
 
Well at least he has stayed in the blue today! 😊
I wish I would have given his full dose but he spent most of the day under the couch since someone decided to set off fireworks so I probably would have been a nervous wreck if I had. What do you think I should do going forward? Give 4.75 more time or increase?
 
I think you can increase to 5 units whenever you’re ready. He’s been on 4.75 long enough. I would do it when I could get some tests.
 
I think you can increase to 5 units whenever you’re ready. He’s been on 4.75 long enough. I would do it when I could get some tests.
Is it ok to increase at night when I am home to test if I have to work the next day? Or safer to do it during the day when I’m home all day and night?
 
You can increase at night as long as you can get some tests. You may not see anything dramatic at first anyway. But it’s a good idea. You may see a bit lower numbers at night as that’s typical.
 
is there any difference between the food Biddy eats a.m. and p.m? What about medications. The pred is split between morning and evening, right? The metronidazole? What about any other supplements? Probiotics? Snacks?
 
I keep his routine very consistent between AM & PM

6am - 1/8 cup HP, 1/8 can z/d with pred, metro, Proviable dc capsule
+7 - 1/4 can z/d with milk thistle and Proviable KP paste
6pm - 1/8 cup HP, 1/8 can z/d with pred, metro, cobalequin b12
+7 - 1/8 cup HP

AMPS was 200 this morning :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top