Lane&Biddy
Member
This is our lowest preshot yet. I plan to stall 30 minutes but I’m not sure how to proceed after that.
Biddy’s Spread Sheet
Biddy’s Spread Sheet
Thank you Tim!Hey Lane. I’m not sure if Suzanne or anyone else from the ProZinc board has made it over yet. Just warning you in case you don’t get a reply…
I think this is something @Tim & Pookey can do for you.Thank you Lane&Biddu, I am waiting for Suzanne as well, perhaps you might be able to help me, I cannot seem to be able to change my user name from Mayte to Corky, I have tried every which way, do you know how?![]()
All set!I think this is something @Tim & Pookey can do for you.
Funny you asked me because my cat’s name is Biddy, not Biddu!Thank you Lane&Biddu, I am waiting for Suzanne as well, perhaps you might be able to help me, I cannot seem to be able to change my user name from Mayte to Corky, I have tried every which way, do you know how?
![]()
All set! I figured as much, but didn’t want to assume. Maybe a new nickname…Funny you asked me because my cat’s name is Biddy, not Biddu!@Tim & Pookey can you help me too? Thank you!
What can I help you with?Funny you asked me because my cat’s name is Biddy, not Biddu!@Tim & Pookey can you help me too? Thank you!
Sorry, I was needing Tim’s help changing my username as well. Accidentally put Biddu!What can I help you with?
Looks good!Testing Posting SS
Hi Suzanne! Biddy has been doing great. It’s been stressful without your advice so I’m glad you’re here! I hope you were enjoying a nice break that you definitely deserve!Hey Lane, how is Biddy doing?
Me too!!!!Hi Suzanne! Biddy has been doing great. It’s been stressful without your advice so I’m glad you’re here! I hope you were enjoying a nice break that you definitely deserve!
If you don’t get a response and need one here then please don’t hesitate to send me a private message on the FDMB. It seems like most of the time the conversations are working. I can always come back over here to reply. It’s just that if I don’t remember to check the email associated with this forum, I won’t see your message. It’s going to take a while for me to get used to doing that.Hi Suzanne! Biddy has been doing great. It’s been stressful without your advice so I’m glad you’re here! I hope you were enjoying a nice break that you definitely deserve!
See PM messageIf you don’t get a response and need one here then please don’t hesitate to send me a private message on the FDMB. It seems like most of the time the conversations are working. I can always come back over here to reply. It’s just that if I don’t remember to check the email associated with this forum, I won’t see your message. It’s going to take a while for me to get used to doing that.
Darcy used to do that sometimes. Go low after (or sometimes at the vet.). It’s always a good idea to check them carefully at the vet and afterwards.@Suzanne and Darcy Biddy just dropped to 61 after coming home from the vet. He seems to always have his lowest numbers after getting home from an outing. Is that common? It was time for his lunch so I fed him and I'll recheck him in a bit. Planning to reduce tonight's dose to 4.25
Was I right to reduce his dose or do you think it was just a one-off from the vet visit? We haven't been getting that many green numbers lately.Darcy used to do that sometimes. Go low after (or sometimes at the vet.). It’s always a good idea to check them carefully at the vet and afterwards.
I think that it’s okay because you can always just see how things go for a few days and then can go back up in dose if needed. I just don’t want him to lose progress. I would wait 6 cycles on this dose, and if he’s climbing and spending more in yellow then take the dose back up.Was I right to reduce his dose or do you think it was just a one-off from the vet visit? We haven't been getting that many green numbers lately.
I have not but definitely interested in trying! Any certain brand?I hope he won’t go back into too much yellow with the reduction. He was doing so well.
I personally have never had to use ursodiol. I know a few people who have. I recall it’s sometimes difficult to get them to take it.
Did you try milk thistle powder that can be mixed into food — in lieu of the Denamarin? I have known people to have success with this.
Sorry Lane, unexpectedly, anything after roughly 7PM didn't transfer over.@Suzanne and Darcy doesn’t look like your post carried over here? I will plan to try reducing by .25 next time and see how it goes. And yes, I am with him the whole time he’s there.
I don’t know what I was talking about… the milk thistle supplement for the liver perhaps? I think I only said that I looked on Chewy.com and there are many liquid milk thistle supplements and that I saw a bacon flavored one! I know it’s available in powder form too, but maybe a flavored liquid would be better for you since you could not get the Denamarin down Biddy. I guess he doesn’t like being pilled?@Suzanne and Darcy doesn’t look like your post carried over here? I will plan to try reducing by .25 next time and see how it goes. And yes, I am with him the whole time he’s there.
Sorry, missed putting his dose in this morning. I gave him 4 today because I couldn’t really be home to monitor but I will be tomorrow.Did you do the increase?
Oh. Okay good. I thought you said you would be home today so I thought ot was a good time to increase. Tomorrow will be good. I thought that yellow number today didn’t go along with the 4.25 units.Sorry, missed putting his dose in this morning. I gave him 4 today because I couldn’t really be home to monitor but I will be tomorrow.
Not significantly better but enough that we’re ok without any additional meds for now according to the vet. I updated his lab tab in his spreadsheet.How were the liver values that were checked earlier this week?
I have not yet. I was sure she’d want to start Ursodiol. I am still interested in trying now that we aren’t but I am overwhelmed by the amount of different options online.Did you ever try any milk thistle— since the Denamarin was a No Go?
I hope it helps too! I’m willing to try anything to keep him going like he is now. He’s been limping a bit because he had gained so much weight on the pred but otherwise is absolutely thriving!It looks like you do have, in general, room to increase to 4.75 units. I hope the milk thistle will help! A lot of cats will eat it in their food.
That’s very good to hear! (Except the limping). It sounds like he’s doing better than he has in a long time.I hope it helps too! I’m willing to try anything to keep him going like he is now. He’s been limping a bit because he had gained so much weight on the pred but otherwise is absolutely thriving!