DOSING ADVISE/HIGH BG’S

Corky

Member
BG is at 162 right now I have not seen this number in over a year, I should be getting another vial of ProZinc tomorrow, this one I just opened is cloudy, but I want to shoot 2.0u this PMPS I don’t want him to reach the 200’s after meal, I tested for Ketones, it is negative, blood work next week but for now, nothing has changed in his routine, meals and food tge same no stress NOTHING! It just happened, I need dosing advise 😸 😸
 
I don’t believe Suzanne is here yet. If you have the ability to contact her directly I’d probably suggest that, as I’m not sure there are any other Prozinc users here yet.
 
BG is at 162 right now I have not seen this number in over a year, I should be getting another vial of ProZinc tomorrow, this one I just opened is cloudy, but I want to shoot 2.0u this PMPS I don’t want him to reach the 200’s after meal, I tested for Ketones, it is negative, blood work next week but for now, nothing has changed in his routine, meals and food tge same no stress NOTHING! It just happened, I need dosing advise 😸 😸
Can you send Suzanne a DM on the other message board? Messaging appears to be working....
 
Yes I did that too, thanks Tim, I have stomach paint seeing Corky’s numbers I’m kinda panicking at this point, and this forum doesn’t help my anxiety either, 😫😩😸😸
Totally understand. Both are very new and different!

I hope the new vial does the trick. If it was cloudy it sounds like that is likely the culprit. As they say, time to put on the patience pants.
 
Totally understand. Both are very new and different!

I hope the new vial does the trick. If it was cloudy it sounds like that is likely the culprit. As they say, time to put on the patience pants.
There’s really no support here I even posted on the ProZinc Thread and no one comes in to assist, this is horrible, I was afraid this would happen, since our site went down I have been on edge
 
There’s really no support here I even posted on the ProZinc Thread and no one comes in to assist, this is horrible, I was afraid this would happen, since our site went down I have been on edge
I do wish others would migrate over here since no one has any idea when the old site will be back online. Kitties and thier CG rely on this community.

We are very grateful Tim set this up so people can connect and hopefully get the support they need while the site is down. I do feel bad for the newly diagnosed not knowing where to go and as you know it's mostly Lantus users right now. ❤️
 
I do wish others would migrate over here since no one has any idea when the old site will be back online. Kitties and thier CG rely on this community.

We are very grateful Tim set this up so people can connect and hopefully get the support they need while the site is down. I do feel bad for the newly diagnosed not knowing where to go and as you know it's mostly Lantus users right now. ❤️
My feelings exactly, even myself, now that I need advice,,there’s no one to help, I am communicating with Suzanne right now but as you know with DM they can’t give dosing advice there, maybe because the site is down she might make an exception, I’m dying over here
 
My feelings exactly, even myself, now that I need advice,,there’s no one to help, I am communicating with Suzanne right now but as you know with DM they can’t give dosing advice there, maybe because the site is down she might make an exception, I’m dying over here
I know 🤗. You keep Corky very tightly regulated.

I'm sure Suzanne will help, you can tell her you'll post her response over here so it's public, if need be.

We can't give advice but we're here for you.
 
Is Suzanne not able to join this forum?
Hi SqueemM3 , I wasn’t sure it was you, no she is not, but we are communicating via PM, on FDF, that still work, Corky’s insulin vial corrupted, so his BG’s are off the chain we increased.25 u until tge new shipment gets here FEDX Express tomorrow, I am having a nightmare, so regulated as he was, I have notation in his SS under remarks, I feel awful for him he looks uncomfortable with squinty eyes and lazy like, and my headache won’t go away 😩 😩😸😸
 
Sometimes the PM on FDMB works, sometimes not. Give Suzanne the URL for this forum and she can choose to join if she wants. Maybe exchange email addresses too in case you need help and FDMB isn't working again. Is she on the FB group?

Hope Corky's bgs improve soon 🤗
 
Sometimes the PM on FDMB works, sometimes not. Give Suzanne the URL for this forum and she can choose to join if she wants. Maybe exchange email addresses too in case you need help and FDMB isn't working again. Is she on the FB group?

Hope Corky's bgs improve soon 🤗
Yes she told she is but I don’t know which one, she told she should get in here but she’s thinking about it, And actually, am not too happy with this one. I have read the posts here and they are more about chatter than assistance or guidance, no offense to anyone, but I have not seen one yet, starting with me not one person has answered except you and Diane that told me to contact Suzanne because she cannot give sugestion in dosing, and Laurie as well also very kind, most members here are on Caninsulin and a few on Lantus, strange very strange, I hope we get FDF going again soon if we do, I feel very inadequate without it, and I was not expecting for Corky have this issue especially with the insulin, we couldn’t figure out what it was until the mid day today, in 3 years, this is the first time, and the insulin never lost temperature, the refrigerated box still had frozen eyes in it still and I was home waiting for the box, I’m in awe, when I inspected the vial well I noticed before rolling it in my hands the bottom of the fluid was milky, I’m just worried about how long is going to get Corky back in track
 
Yes she told she is but I don’t know which one, she told she should get in here but she’s thinking about it, And actually, am not too happy with this one. I have read the posts here and they are more about chatter than assistance or guidance, no offense to anyone, but I have not seen one yet, starting with me not one person has answered except you and Diane that told me to contact Suzanne because she cannot give sugestion in dosing, and Laurie as well also very kind, most members here are on Caninsulin and a few on Lantus, strange very strange, I hope we get FDF going again soon if we do, I feel very inadequate without it, and I was not expecting for Corky have this issue especially with the insulin, we couldn’t figure out what it was until the mid day today, in 3 years, this is the first time, and the insulin never lost temperature, the refrigerated box still had frozen eyes in it still and I was home waiting for the box, I’m in awe, when I inspected the vial well I noticed before rolling it in my hands the bottom of the fluid was milky, I’m just worried about how long is going to get Corky back in track
Sorry for all my misspelling, My head feels like is going to explode
 
It's mostly not-so-new-Lantus users here so far. This group has been mentioned on the FB group. An announcement posted on FDMB to point people to temporary back up boards would be nice but the Admin has to do that and is currently unable to do anything to fix the board.

Wendy and Sienne are here but I don't know how comfortable either of them are with ProZinc dosing.
 
It's mostly not-so-new-Lantus users here so far. This group has been mentioned on the FB group. An announcement posted on FDMB to point people to temporary back up boards would be nice but the Admin has to do that and is currently unable to do anything to fix the board.

Wendy and Sienne are here but I don't know how comfortable either of them are with ProZinc dosing.
If I need more assistance I can try Wendy or Sienne, as well thanks
 
Sorry to hear about what’s going on with Corky and your vial, but I’m glad you found a possible explanation.

Regarding this board and FDMB, most of the moderators and experienced members are here, but unfortunately, not many from the Prozinc section yet. We’re trying our best given the circumstances.
 
Last edited:
Sorry to hear about what’s going on with Corky and your vial, but I’m glad you found a possible explanation.

Regarding this board and FDMB, most of the moderators and experienced members are here, but unfortunately, not many from the Prozinc section yet. We’re trying our best given the circumstances.
I could really use some comfort and experienced assistance, I’m a complete mess, hard work gone, in 2 days Wow!!
 
Yes she told she is but I don’t know which one, she told she should get in here but she’s thinking about it, And actually, am not too happy with this one. I have read the posts here and they are more about chatter than assistance or guidance, no offense to anyone, but I have not seen one yet, starting with me not one person has answered except you and Diane that told me to contact Suzanne because she cannot give sugestion in dosing, and Laurie as well also very kind, most members here are on Caninsulin and a few on Lantus, strange very strange, I hope we get FDF going again soon if we do, I feel very inadequate without it, and I was not expecting for Corky have this issue especially with the insulin, we couldn’t figure out what it was until the mid day today, in 3 years, this is the first time, and the insulin never lost temperature, the refrigerated box still had frozen eyes in it still and I was home waiting for the box, I’m in awe, when I inspected the vial well I noticed before rolling it in my hands the bottom of the fluid was milky, I’m just worried about how long is going to get Corky back in track
That's too bad that she's thinking about joining, but isn't joining 🤔 :confused: Maybe she's just taking a much-needed break. But, I think it's wonderful that you have the privilege/benefit of being able to talk to Suzanne directly, and I'm glad she's offering you some valuable advice behind the scenes. And the FB group has caregivers and advisers familiar with ProZinc, too.

While you think the posts here might be "more about chatter," I think if you look more closely, you'll see that the posts are often friendly, yes--many of us have gotten to know one another over time--but our interactions also offer suggestions and much needed emotional support--this disease can be lonely and stressful for those of us struggling to help our kitties, and it's beneficial to have the support of like-minded people. Sometimes that support doesn't just mean posting just about questions or problems.

Have you thought about contacting some of the people from the ProZinc board and inviting them over here? The messaging apparatus on the original board works if a person has their in-board messages going to their email account. Many of us on the Lantus board have worked behind the scenes to keep in contact with one another after the board went down, and thankfully one of the members took it upon himself to create this back-up board that we really appreciate because we, like you, see the value of net-working with other caregivers and experts. Thankfully, some of the advisers from the original board have joined us to offer advice, and we appreciate that more than they could possibly imagine.

I hope you're able to get Corky down from those highs you're so worried about soon!
 
That's too bad that she's thinking about joining, but isn't joining 🤔 :confused: Maybe she's just taking a much-needed break. But, I think it's wonderful that you have the privilege/benefit of being able to talk to Suzanne directly, and I'm glad she's offering you some valuable advice behind the scenes. And the FB group has caregivers and advisers familiar with ProZinc, too.

While you think the posts here might be "more about chatter," I think if you look more closely, you'll see that the posts are often friendly, yes--many of us have gotten to know one another over time--but our interactions also offer suggestions and much needed emotional support--this disease can be lonely and stressful for those of us struggling to help our kitties, and it's beneficial to have the support of like-minded people. Sometimes that support doesn't just mean posting just about questions or problems.

Have you thought about contacting some of the people from the ProZinc board and inviting them over here? The messaging apparatus on the original board works if a person has their in-board messages going to their email account. Many of us on the Lantus board have worked behind the scenes to keep in contact with one another after the board went down, and thankfully one of the members took it upon himself to create this back-up board that we really appreciate because we, like you, see the value of net-working with other caregivers and experts. Thankfully, some of the advisers from the original board have joined us to offer advice, and we appreciate that more than they could possibly imagine.

I hope you're able to get Corky down from those highs you're so worried about soon!
Thank you, I guess I have to get used to the language in this Forum, in time I will I assume, There are not many if any ProZinc users here, I’m delighted the Suzanne has been with me since the first day I joined and has helped me immensely in getting Corky stabilized, we have a new ProZinc vial started today, so hopefully that has had to be the problem, I just hope I can get him back to the greens very soon, I have been overwhelmed seeing the change in his numbers, and Corkyvis not happy about it either he’s not used to blues and I know he feels uncomfortable
Thank you for your kind words, and yes, having comfort with other diabetic parents makes a big difference;) 😸 😸
 
Thank you, I guess I have to get used to the language in this Forum, in time I will I assume, There are not many if any ProZinc users here, I’m delighted the Suzanne has been with me since the first day I joined and has helped me immensely in getting Corky stabilized, we have a new ProZinc vial started today, so hopefully that has had to be the problem, I just hope I can get him back to the greens very soon, I have been overwhelmed seeing the change in his numbers, and Corkyvis not happy about it either he’s not used to blues and I know he feels uncomfortable
Thank you for your kind words, and yes, having comfort with other diabetic parents makes a big difference;) 😸 😸
There is no difference in the language of this forum and FDMB. It’s identical. It just might not seem so to you. 😉

For now, just post in Main Health if you have questions.
 
I’ve finally joined this group. I was hoping not to have to, but I am here now.

Here is where we stand, Maria. We cannot increase Corky’s dose until he’s been at the 2 unit dose for 6 cycles. So he has four more to go at 2 units before we can move to 2.25 if he still isn’t seeing more green.
 
Back
Top