Ok thank you…96 @ 11.5Let's see where he's at at 11.5 and then again at PMPS. If he's below 150 at PMPS, stall, DON'T feed and re-test in 20-30 minutes. Use that time to post here and edit your subject line to something like "STALLING...NEED HELP!"....when you get somebody, you can go back and edit it to the usual format.
92 ten min before shotLet's see where he's at at 11.5 and then again at PMPS. If he's below 150 at PMPS, stall, DON'T feed and re-test in 20-30 minutes. Use that time to post here and edit your subject line to something like "STALLING...NEED HELP!"....when you get somebody, you can go back and edit it to the usual format.
90pmps. Let you know in 1592 ten min before shot
Thank you!In case Chris isn’t around, tagging @Suzanne and Darcy
test again in 15 minutes. If he actually went up from 90's to 140's, let's see if he's really going up that fast146 (I think I stressed him trying to test)
Am I skipping?
Ok thank you!test again in 15 minutes. If he actually went up from 90's to 140's, let's see if he's really going up that fast
Remember, no food yet
115test again in 15 minutes. If he actually went up from 90's to 140's, let's see if he's really going up that fast
Remember, no food yet
115 on a relion strip (when the libre said 118) , the 146 was off the libre and came back down to 119 nowLibre or meter? (for the 115 and the 146)
Ok thank you! I am unable to get too far off schedule so going to feed & skip. But what # would I be looking for before I shot if I was able for future?OK, you can continue stalling if you can get off schedule (and he'll let you since I'm betting he wants his dinner) or you can skip tonight but expect him to be high in the morning.
Since you don't have syringes with half unit marks yet, I'm not sure if he got more than 0.25 this morning. From the picture I saw, it looked like it could have been 0.5.
But what # would I be looking for before I shot if I was able for future?
Thank you so much. 120 @ +5. I’ll see what he’s at in the am.![]()
Hi Lis! So glad to hear Dex is getting his insulin. What a nightmare you and he have had to endure up to this point. One of the wonderful things about this board is that there are a lot of people who are knowledgeable when it comes to FD, so it's such a great resource. No one is anti-vet here, but hearing stories of vets not understanding FD treatment isn't all that uncommon. I hope that this new vet is more understanding and knowledgeable.Thank you so much. I feel like I am going crazy!! I couldn’t believe this is what I dealt with after our first vet that didn’t know anything either?? I almost had to argue with this one for the insulin rx bc her plan was to “wait and see & get more data” for another week. I’m trying to do everything right and still feel like I’m failing him.
I would like him to be on a low carb with decent ingredients but I guess I am not too familiar with the options. I had switched him to fancy feast before this after seeing it is what a lot of yall use.
I was using the blood ketone strips bc I heard they show up faster in blood first. I could try the urine sticks
From the Prozinc MPM dosing method:If you are going to follow MPM, then you still need to hold the current dose for a total of 6 cycles (3 days.).
MPM is an advanced method of regulation for PZ users. We recommend all PZ users, unless they are experienced with another insulin like Lantus & with the TR protocol, start with SLGS.From the Prozinc MPM dosing method:
If nadirs are 100-200, increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
hold the new dose for 3-6 cycles unless the BG drops below 50. If the BG drops below 50, decrease the dose by 0.25u on the next cycle
If nadirs are more than 200, increase the dose by 0.5u. Dose increases should be made every 3-6 cycles and should continue to increase until nadir numbers begin to come down.