Staci & Ivy
Active member
5/8/25
Amps 194 Libre
Day 3 on this insulin dose. She’s been doing ok so far
Spoke with her vet last night (their office doesn’t seem to have very good communication, since I scheduled a call for him for this morning because I told them I would be out to dinner last night, when I knew he would call).
Of course he called me at 9 o’clock, when I was at a restaurant…. of course he did
The good news is that her T4 did come down from over 7 to just over 4 (I haven’t yet gotten a copy of the labs to see the exact numbers. I’m waiting for them to send results to me this morning.)
So at least we know that the transdermal formulation is working, we just needed to hit a better dose
He did not want to increase the dose at this point, he wants to hold at the same at 5 mg dose, twice a day and recheck her in a few months, at the end of July.
He said her other lab values were all fine, I guess I’ll be the judge of that when I look at them
So we will give her a little break in doing lab work.
I’m sure she will be absolutely thrilled not to have to go back in a month
Hope you all have a safe and boring day




Ivy sends regards to her friends

Amps 194 Libre
Day 3 on this insulin dose. She’s been doing ok so far

Spoke with her vet last night (their office doesn’t seem to have very good communication, since I scheduled a call for him for this morning because I told them I would be out to dinner last night, when I knew he would call).
Of course he called me at 9 o’clock, when I was at a restaurant…. of course he did

The good news is that her T4 did come down from over 7 to just over 4 (I haven’t yet gotten a copy of the labs to see the exact numbers. I’m waiting for them to send results to me this morning.)
So at least we know that the transdermal formulation is working, we just needed to hit a better dose

He did not want to increase the dose at this point, he wants to hold at the same at 5 mg dose, twice a day and recheck her in a few months, at the end of July.
He said her other lab values were all fine, I guess I’ll be the judge of that when I look at them

So we will give her a little break in doing lab work.
I’m sure she will be absolutely thrilled not to have to go back in a month

Hope you all have a safe and boring day




Ivy sends regards to her friends

