6/7 Tansi AMPS83, +3 88, +8 86, PMPS97, +3 106 | Feline Diabetes Management Board

6/7 Tansi AMPS83, +3 88, +8 86, PMPS97, +3 106

There is a “small” or “drop” dose. It talks about and shows it in the fine dosing sticky. However, it is my understanding that not all cats need a drop dose. Maybe see what the experienced folks say.

Tansi is looking great, how exciting!
 
From this post: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials. See this quote:
Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
I presume you are doing the last bullet point. That means nadirs in the 50-80 range and under 100 for a week. I'm not quite seeing that. His nadirs are mostly above 80 and he is seeing the odd blue. If you do reduce, I'd definitely try the drop first. Just push the plunger in on the syringe, put it into the cartridge/vial then release the pressure, and that sucks up a drop. Good luck. He's close.
 
Back
Top